Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022: Full Squad Of Tamil Thalaivas For Pro Kabaddi Season 9

The Tamil Thalaivas Players List 2022 is out now. The Chennai-based franchise have been a part of the Pro Kabaddi League since the fifth edition, but they have never been able to win a single title. In fact, the Thalaivas have never qualified for the playoffs as well.

With the aim of winning their maiden Pro Kabaddi League trophy this year, the Tamil Thalaivas went all out at the auction and splurged INR 2.26 crore to sign the Hi-Flier Pawan Kumar Sehrawat. He has been the best raider in the last three seasons, which is why fans have high hopes from him.

Apart from Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, the Thalaivas squad also features last season’s top defender Sagar Rathee. Some new names like Arpit Saroha, K Abhimanyu, Visvanath V and Ankit have also joined the Chennai-based franchise.


The Thalaivas retained 11 players before the Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Auction. The list featured last year’s top defender Sagar Rathee and also the team’s secondary raider Ajinkya Ashok Pawar. Cover defender Mohit was also a part of the retained players list.

Not many expected the Thalaivas to sign Pawan Kumar Sehrawat because teams like Gujarat Giants and U Mumba also had a grand auction purse. However, they outbid everyone and signed him for Pro Kabaddi League 2022. Here is the complete list of Tamil Thalaivas players.

Tamil Thalaivas Players List

1. Pawan Kumar Sehrawat, All Rounder
2. Ajinkya Ashok Pawar, Raider
3. Himanshu, Raider
4. Narender Kandola, Raider
5. Jatin Phogat, Raider
6. Himanshu Narwal, Raider
7. Sagar Rathee, Right Corner Defender
8. Arpit Saroha, Right Corner Defender
9. M Abhishek, Right Cover Defender
10. Ankit Malik, Right Cover Defender
11. Mohit Jhakar, Left Cover Defender
12. Ashish, Left Cover Defender
13. Sahil Gulia, Left Corner Defender
14. Himanshu Yadav, Left Corner Defender
15. Mohammad Arif Rabbani, Left Corner Defender
16. K Abhimanyu, All Rounder
17. Thanushan Laxmamohan, All Rounder
18. Viswanath V, All Rounder

Full list of foreign players in Tamil Thalaivas team for PKL 2022


Tamil Thalaivas have two overseas players in their PKL 9 squad. Sri Lankan all-rounder Thanushan Laxmamohan and Bangladeshi left corner defender Mohammad Arif Rabbani are a part of the team.


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button