Harsha Bhogle picks team of the IPL 2023, Leaves out Mohit Sharma

The recently-concluded edition of the IPL has witnessed plenty of raw emotions and roller coaster rides. It is no doubt that it is indeed the best IPL season as there was intense competition among the teams.

In the end, the four best teams namely Gujarat Titans, Chennai Super Kings, Lucknow Super Giants and Mumbai Indians made it to the playoffs. In the end, the two best teams namely CSK and GT qualified for the finals.

Chennai Super Kings defeated Gujarat Titans by five runs (DLS Method) and clinched the fifth IPL title, which is the joint-most by any team in the history of the IPL. Mumbai Indians have also won five IPL titles.


Harsha Bhogle picks his team of the IPL 2023

The 16th edition of the IPL has seen some budding talents proving that they are also the real deal. Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Sai Sudharsan, Ayush Badoni and Akash Madhwal played superbly well.

Yashasvi Jaiswal won the Emerging Player of the Season award for his impeccable contribution to Rajasthan Royals in IPL 2023. Case in point, Indian commentator, Harsha Bhogle picked his team of IPL 2023.

Surprisingly, he missed out on picking Mohit Sharma in the starting XI. He picked Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel and Mohit Sharma as impact substitutes.


He went with Gill and Jaiswal as the opening pair followed by Mumbai Indians’ duo Cameron Green and Suryakumar Yadav in the No.3 and 4 spot. SRH wicketkeeper batter Heinrich Klaasen found himself at No.5.

KKR’s batting sensation Rinku Singh comes next whereas CSK’s Ravindra Jadeja and GT’s Rashid Khan come next on the list. Harsha Bhogle’s pace battery comprises Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj and Matheesha Pathirana.

Harsha Bhogle’s IPL 2023 XI: Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Cameron Green, Suryakumar Yadav, Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Rinku Singh, Ravindra Jadeja, Rashid Khan, Mohammad Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Matheesha Pathirana


Impact Subs: Shivam Dube, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, and Mohit Sharma

Related Articles

Back to top button