WI vs ENG Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 2nd T20I – 24th January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the WI vs ENG 2nd T20I match.

WI vs ENG: West Indies will be taking on England in the 2nd T20 International match of England Tour of West Indies 2022 on 24th January at Kensington Oval, Bridgetown.

West Indies registered their maiden success in the first T20I winning it by 9 wickets. England’s batting order failed to perform in the first half although Chris and Adil combined 50 runs which shortly helped them to put up a total of 103/10. Jason Holder’s four-fer was the crucial one. On the other hand, West Indies easily managed to reach the mark with an unbeaten half-century from Brandon King. Adil Rashid was the only bowler who picked up a wicket from England’s bowling unit.

West Indies will now look forward to sustaining their lead whereas England would want to bounce back in this battle to level the series in today’s game at Kensington Oval.


Match Details

Match: West Indies vs England, 2nd T20I

Date & Time: January 24th, 01:30 AM

Venue: Kensington Oval, Bridgetown


Pitch Report

The wicket at Kensington Oval has generally favored both departments of the game. Batters can deliver their strokes with ease whereas the pacers will get some movement. The average score on this ground has been around 130-150 runs.

Weather Report

On matchday, the temperature is anticipated to be nearly 28°C, with 61% humidity and a wind velocity of 27 km/hr. During the match, the weather will be mostly sunny with no possibility of rain.

WI vs ENG Probable Playing XI

West Indies


Akeal Hosein, Sheldon Cottrell, Shai Hope (wk), Kieron Pollard (c), Jason Holder, Darren Bravo, Brandon King, Nicholas Pooran, Odean Smith, Fabian Allen, Romario Shepherd


Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan (c), Jason Roy, Tom Banton, Adil Rashid, Saqib Mahmood, James Vince, Sam Billings (wk), Chris Jordan, Liam Dawson, Tymal Mills


WI vs ENG Dream11 Team

Nicholas Pooran, Brandon King, Jason Roy, James Vince, Jason Holder, Romario Shepherd, Moeen Ali, Adil Rashid, Sheldon Cottrell, Tymal Mills, Odean Smith

Captain: Moeen Ali | Vice-captain: Jason Holder

ALSO READ | Upset Indian fans react on Twitter as young opener Ruturaj Gaikwad gets left out again


Related Articles

Back to top button