SA vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 3rd Test – 11th January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the SA vs IND 3rd Test match.

SA vs IND: South Africa will lock horns with India in the 3rd Test match of India tour of South Africa on 11th January at Newlands in Cape Town.

South Africa had managed to make a remarkable comeback in the second test of the Freedom Series. They defeated India for the very first time at Johannesburg under the captaincy of Dean Elgar who played a vital role in scoring an unbeaten 96-run knock to lead his side to the first highest successful 4th innings chase at home. They will be hoping for a similar all-around effort from their squad to allow them to clinch their 2-1 victory against India.

On the other hand, the KL Rahul-led side India didn’t get off to a perfect start as they were beaten by the hosts in four days. Although Cheteshwar Pujara and Ajinkya Rahane are back in their test form they weren’t backed by the bowlers in the last innings especially Shardul Thakur who had bagged 7 wickets in the second innings. They are now expected to make suitable changes in their squad and look to grab their first series win over the Africans.


Match Details 

Match: South Africa vs India, 3rd Test, India tour of South Africa

Date & Time: January 11-15th, 2:00 PM

Venue: Newlands, Capetown


Pitch Report

The wicket at Newlands Cricket Ground is well-balanced. Although the pacers can get some bounce off of the surface, there won’t be much movement, making it simpler for batters to hit their strokes. Spinners may also play an important role, particularly on the fourth and fifth days of the match.

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 21°C on the matchday with 77% humidity and 16 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be mostly cloudy and have a 24% chance of rain interrupting during the match.

SA vs IND Probable Playing XI

South Africa


Kyle Verreynne (wk), Temba Bavuma, Aiden Markram, Keegan Petersen, Dean Elgar(c), Rassie Van der Dussen, Duanne Oliver, Keshav Maharaj, Lungi Ngidi, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada


KL Rahul, Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rishabh Pant(wk), Jasprit Bumrah, Ravichandran Ashwin, Shardul Thakur, Umesh Yadav, Mohammad Shami


SA vs IND Dream11 Team

Kyle Verreynne, Virat Kohli, Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma, KL Rahul, Ravichandran Ashwin, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Shami, Lungi Ngidi

Captain: Marco Jansen; Vice-captain: KL Rahul

ALSO READ | “Virat Kohli and Ravichandran Ashwin are India’s best cricketers,” says no. 1 test batsman Marnus Labuschagne


Related Articles

Back to top button