SA vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 2nd Test – 3rd January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the SA vs IND 2nd Test match.

SA vs IND: South Africa will lock horns with India in the 2nd Test match of India tour of South Africa on 3rd January at The Wanderers Stadium in Johannesburg.

South Africa didn’t have a perfect start to the Test series, as they were defeated for the first time at Centurion against India by 113 runs. They won’t be having their top scorer Quinton de Cock on their side as he announced his retirement from the Test cricket format. They are now behind in the series by 1-0 and will look forward to turning things around with captain Dean Elgar at Wanderers Stadium in the second test on Monday.

On the other hand, India kickstarted their series with a historic win over the Africans under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, who is the reason behind India’s first rank in the ICC Test Match rankings. With brilliant performances showcased by KL Rahul, Ajinkya Rahane, Jasprit Bumrah, and Mohammad Shami they will hope to replicate the same and register their series win over the Africans.


Match Details

Match: South Africa vs India, 2nd Test, India tour of South Africa

Date & Time: January 3-7th, 1:30 PM

Venue: The Wanderers Stadium, Johannesburg


Pitch Report

The wicket at Wanderers Stadium has generally favored the batters. Batters can play their shots with ease while the bowlers will have to look for some movement as the game develops. The average score at this venue has been around 300 runs.

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 27°C on the matchday with 44% humidity and 18 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be mostly sunny and have very few chances of rain interrupting during the match.

SA vs IND Probable Playing XI

South Africa


Dean Elgar(c), Keegan Petersen, Kyle Verreynne (wk), Aiden Markam, Rassie Van der Dussen, Temba Bavuma, Wiaan Mulder, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Keshav Maharaj


Virat Kohli (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant(wk), KL Rahul, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammad Shami, Shardul Thakur, Mohammad Siraj


SA vs IND Dream11 Team

Rishabh Pant, KL Rahul, Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Dean Elgar, Temba Bavuma, Wiann Mulder, Mohammad Shami, Kagiso Rabada, Lungi Ngidi, Jasprit Bumrah

Captain: KL Rahul  Vice-captain: Kagiso Rabada

ALSO READ | “Kept Hearing I’m Finished”, R Ashwin Looks Back At A Tough Phase In His Career


Related Articles

Back to top button