Full List Of Commentators For India Vs Sri Lanka 2022 T20I Series Announced

The list of commentators for the much-awaited India vs Sri Lanka T20I series 2022 has been officially announced. Cricket will return to Star Sports network with this series. However, the golden voice of the commentary panel, Aakash Chopra will be missing for the three-match series between the two Asian teams.

It looks like Aakash Chopra has been rested for the series. The list of Hindi commentators features regular names like Jatin Sapru, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir and Sanjay Bangar.

There are some new additions to the Hindi commentary panel this year. Former Indian cricket team star Yusuf Pathan will be doing Hindi commentary in this series, while Padamjeet Sherawat, who has worked as a commentator in Legends League Cricket and Pro Kabaddi League, will also be doing Hindi commentary.


The English panel features former Indian cricket team players Sunil Gavaskar, Murali Kartik, Deep Dasgupta and Ajit Agarkar. Since the Sri Lankan cricket team is a part of the series, former Sri Lankan skipper Kumar Sangakkara has also been added to the English commentary panel. Harsha Bhogle is the final member of the panel.

Full List of English commentators for India vs Sri Lanka T20I series: Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Ajit Agarkar, Deep Dasgupta, Murali Kartik and Kumar Sangakkara. 


Who are the Hindi commentators for India vs Sri Lanka 2022 T20I series?

Here is the complete list of Hindi commentators for the three-match series between India and Sri Lanka:

  1. Jatin Sapru
  2. Irfan Pathan
  3. Yusuf Pathan
  4. Padamjeet Sherawat
  5. Gautam Gambhir
  6. Sanjay Bangar

Who is the women’s commentator for IND vs SL 2022 T20Is?

There are no women in either English or Hindi panels. Mithali Raj was a part of the Hindi commentary panel during the T20 World Cup 2022 coverage. However, she is missing from the list. Notable absentees from the men’s list are Aakash Chopra, Harbhajan Singh and Suresh Raina.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button