WI vs IND 2023: “Rinku Singh and Ruturaj Gaikwad misses out even after such a stellar IPL season”, Twitter reacts as India announces their T20 squad against West Indies

WI vs IND 2023: On Wednesday, July 5, the Senior Men’s Selection Committee unveiled a dazzling 15-member Indian team. This squad is set to compete in the forthcoming INDIA vs WEST INDIES T20I series. Five riveting matches are scheduled across the picturesque Caribbean Islands and sunny Florida, USA.

Leading the squad is India’s powerhouse Hardik Pandya, taking the reins as the captain. His dynamic leadership promises to bring a fresh perspective to the team. Right behind him is Surya Kumar Yadav, the vice-captain, known for his explosive batting style. This duo is expected to steer the team towards some exciting victories.

Ishan Kishan and Sanju Samson, both wicket-keepers, are crucial members of the team. They bring a balance of agility and swiftness behind the stumps and ferocity with the bat. Kishan’s fearless batting at the top order is a sight to behold. In contrast, Samson’s steady presence in the middle order often proves pivotal in crunch situations.


WI vs IND 2023: India announce their T20 squad against West Indies

Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, and Tilak Varma form the young blood of the batting lineup. Their raw talent and hunger for runs will significantly augment the team’s performance. Gill’s elegant stroke play, Jaiswal’s dominant hitting, and Varma’s fearless approach form an exciting triumvirate of batting prowess.

Then there’s the magic in the middle order, courtesy of Surya Kumar Yadav. His powerful shots and quick running between the wickets can turn the game around in no time. Adding spice to this lineup is all-rounder Axar Patel. His bowling provides depth while his aggressive batting provides a final flourish to the innings.

A powerful set of spinners are also set to weave their magic. Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, and Ravi Bishnoi make for a menacing trio. Chahal’s clever variations, Yadav’s mysterious spin, and Bishnoi’s wristy leg-spin can stump the strongest of batting lineups.


Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, and Mukesh Kumar round up the pace attack. Singh’s pinpoint accuracy, Malik’s fiery pace, Khan’s intimidating bounce, and Kumar’s cutters make them a fearsome foursome. Their collective experience and skills could prove daunting for the Caribbean and American pitches.

It’s important to acknowledge the thought process behind this selection. The committee aimed to blend the enthusiasm of the youngsters with the experience of seasoned campaigners. In this pursuit, they seem to have struck a balance.

Each player in this squad has something unique to offer. From Kishan’s audacious hitting to Patel’s cunning bowling, there’s a myriad of talents on display. Furthermore, they’ve all excelled in various domestic and international cricketing arenas. Their performances are a testament to their abilities.


In conclusion, the Indian squad is brimming with a mix of youthful energy and seasoned expertise. The series against the West Indies promises to be an electrifying contest. It’s a stage set for the players to unleash their skills and etch their names into cricketing history. The anticipation is high, and cricket fans worldwide eagerly await the first ball to be bowled. So, let the games begin!

India’s T20I squad: Ishan Kishan (wk), Shubman Gill, Yashasvi Jaiswal, Tilak Varma, Surya Kumar Yadav (VC), Sanju Samson (wk), Hardik Pandya (C), Axar Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Ravi Bishnoi, Arshdeep Singh, Umran Malik, Avesh Khan, Mukesh Kumar.

You may also read: 3 teams MS Dhoni might coach after his retirement from IPL





Related Articles

Back to top button