SA vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 3rd ODI – 23rd January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the SA vs IND 3rd ODI match.

SA vs IND: South Africa will lock horns with India in the 3rd ODI of India’s tour of South Africa on Sunday, 23rd January 2022 at the Newlands Cricket Ground, Cape Town.

South Africa have had a near-perfect showing in both the ODIs having dominated the Indian side. They chased down a target of 288 runs with ease courtesy of fine knocks from keeper-batter Quinton De Kock and Janneman Malan. The Proteas will now be hoping to continue their dominance and seal a whitewash.

Meanwhile, India will be disappointed with their performance and have no answers to their problems. They are clueless and unsettled which is not what one expects from a team like India. It is now anticipated that the KL Rahul-led side will now do some alterations to the lineup with the aim to end the tour with a victory.


Match Details

Match: South Africa vs India, 3rd ODI

Date & Time: January 23rd, 2:00 PM IST

Venue: Newlands Cricket Ground


Pitch Report

The wicket at the Newlands Cricket Ground provides assistance to the batters. There might be some movement on offer initially but the surface will become flat as the game progresses.

Weather Report

The temperature at Cape Town is anticipated to be around 29 degrees celsius. There are no chances of precipitation and the match is anticipated to go without any delay.

SA vs IND Probable Playing XI

South Africa


David Miller, Temba Bavuma(c), Lungi Ngidi, Keshav Maharaj, Quinton de Kock(wk), Aiden Markram, Sisanda Magala, Janneman Malan, Tabraiz Shamsi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Rassie van der Dussen


Shikhar Dhawan, Ravichandran Ashwin, Suryakumar Yadav, Shardul Thakur, Rishabh Pant(wk), Virat Kohli, Yuzvendra Chahal, KL Rahul(c), Venkatesh Iyer, Jasprit Bumrah, Deepak Chahar


SA vs IND Dream11 Team

Quintin De Kock, Rishabh Pant, Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Temba Bavuma, Rassie van der Dussen, Andile Phehlukwayo, Jasprit Bumrah, Shardul Thakur, Lungi Ngidi, Tabraiz Shamsi

Captain: Virat Kohli  | Vice-captain: Quinton De Kock

ALSO READ | Rohit Sharma Has Taken More ODI Wickets In South Africa Than Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Ravi Ashwin


Related Articles

Back to top button