SA vs IND Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 1st ODI – 19th January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the SA vs IND 1st ODI match.

SA vs IND: South Africa will lock horns with India in the 1st One-Day International match of India tour of South Africa on January 19th at Boland Park in Paarl

South Africa will be high on confidence after a fresh 2-1 victory in the Test series, looking to repeat the success against India in these three matches of ODI format as well. Temba Bavuma will be leading their side with experience and young talents like Quinton de Kock, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, and Andile Phehlukwayo.

On the other hand, KL Rahul-led side India will kickstart as clear favourites with the likes of Shikhar Dhawan, Jasprit Bumrah, and Yuzvendra Chahal. They will be seeking to overcome their former Test loss and hopefully finish this ODI series on a strong note.


Match Details

Match: South Africa vs India, 1st ODI, India tour of South Africa 2022

Date & Time: January 19th, 02:00 PM

Venue: Boland Park, Paarl


Pitch Report

The wicket at Boland Park is expected to favour both the batters and the bowlers. The batters have been dominant at this venue whereas the bowlers will have to look for some movement. The average first innings score has been around 250 runs.

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 21°C on the matchday with 50% humidity and 8 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be mostly sunny and have no chances of precipitation during the game.

SA vs IND Probable Playing XI

South Africa


Quinton de Kock(wk), Temba Bavuma(c), Aiden Markran, Rassie van der Dussen, David Miller, Marco Jansen/Andile Phehlukwayo, Kagiso Rabada, David Miller, Dwaine Pretorius, Tabraiz Shamsi, Keshava Maharaj


Shikhar Dhawan, Rishab Pant(wk), Virat Kohli, KL Rahul(c), Suryakumar Yadav,  Venkatesh Iyer, Ravichandran Ashwin, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal, Mohammad Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar


SA vs IND Dream11 Team

Quinton de Kock, Virat Kohli, Suryakumar Yadav, Temba Bavuma, KL Rahul, Rassie van der Dussen, Ravichandran Ashwin, Marco Jansen, Kagiso Rabada, Yuzvendra Chahal, Jasprit Bumrah

Captain: Virat Kohli; Vice-captain: Quinton de Kock

ALSO READ | List Of Commentators For The ODI Series Between India And South Africa


Related Articles

Back to top button