Pakistan vs South Africa live streaming – When and where to watch?

Pakistan vs South Africa 2021 – The Proteas will be playing their first bilateral series in Pakistan since 2007 as the first Test begins in Karachi on 26th January 2021. The tour includes two Tests and three T-20 games with all the white-ball games taking place in Lahore.

South Africa will be coming into this Test with a lot of confidence as they thumped Sri Lanka convincingly at home. Their star performer Rabada missed those two Tests but has fully recovered from his groin injury and is set to feature in the first Test. Off late, South Africa’s record in subcontinental conditions has not been great and a victory in Pakistan will only increase the confidence of a side that has been stuck in transition zone since the retirement of AB de Villiers.

Pakistan have a formidable record at home but they lost both the Test series and T-20 series in New Zealand. South Africa are the firm favourites in Tests but both sides are evenly matched in T-20 which could result in thrilling contests.


Where to watch live?

SuperSport will telecast all the games in South Africa while the broadcasting rights for the subcontinent region reside with Sony. SonyLiv app can be accessed for live streaming while ESPN will telecast the games live on TV.



South Africa

Tests – Quinton de Kock ©, Temba Bavuma, Daryn Dupavillon, Faf du Plessis, Dean Elgar, Aiden Markram, Sarel Erwee, George Linde, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Wiaan Mulder, Beuran Hendricks, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Keegan Petersen, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Rassie van der Dussen, Kyle Verreynne.

T-20 – Heinrich Klaasen ©, Nandre Burger, Okuhle Cele, Junior Dala, Bjorn Fortuin, Reeza Hendricks, George Linde, Janneman Malan, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, Dwaine Pretorius, Ryan Rickelton, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, JJ Smuts, Jacques Snyman, Glenton Stuurman, Pite Van Biljon.



Tests – Babar Azam ©, Abdullah Shafique, Abid Ali, Agha Salman, Azhar Ali, Faheem Ashraf, Fawad Alam, Haris Rauf, Hasan Ali, Imran Butt, Kamran Ghulam, Mohammad Nawaz, Mohammad Rizwan, Nauman Ali, Sajid Khan, Sarfaraz Ahmed, Saud Shakeel, Shaheen Shah Afridi, Tabish Khan, Yasir Shah.

T-20 – not announced yet



1st Test – 26th to 30th January – Karachi at 10:30 AM

2nd Test – 4th to 8th February – Rawalpindi at 10:30 AM


1st T-20 – 11th February – Lahore at 4 PM

2nd T-20 – 11th February – Lahore at 4 PM

3rd T-20 – 11th February – Lahore at 4 PM


Broadcast :

Pakistan – Sony ESPN

South Africa – SuperSport


India – Sony Ten 2

Related Articles

Back to top button