IND vs WI Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 1st ODI Match – 6th February, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the IND vs WI 1st ODI match.

ND vs WI: India will be up against West Indies in the first ODI of the West Indies tour of India on 6th February 2022 at the Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad. 

India are all set to begin their first-ever ODI series under the full-time captaincy of Rohit Sharma when they host the mighty Windies in Ahmedabad. The Indian team are coming into this series on the back of a disappointing 3-0 defeat to South Africa away from home. They will be aiming to bounce back and start the series on a positive note with a win. 

On the other hand, West Indies will be confident with their previous outing against England. The Kieron Pollard-led side were brilliant in the five match T20I series winning 3-2. They have a bunch of match-winners in their lineup and will be hoping to continue their winning momentum. 


Match Details

Match: India vs West Indies, 1st ODI

Date & Time: 6th February 2022, 1:30 PM IST

Venue: Narendra Modi Stadium, Ahmedabad


Pitch Report

The wicket at the Narendra Modi Stadium is a balanced one. Batters will find it easy to score in the early stages of the match. Meanwhile, the spinners will play a crucial role as the game progresses. 

Weather Report

The temperature at Ahmedabad is expected to hover around 31 degrees celsius. The weather will be sunny without any precipitation with humidity being around 34% and wind speed at 6 kmph. 

IND vs WI Probable Playing XI



Rohit Sharma(C), Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Rishabh Pant(WK), Suryakumar Yadav, Deepak Hooda, Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammad Siraj 

West Indies

Shai Hope(WK), Darren Bravo, Nicholas Pooran, Shamarh Brooks, Fabian Allen, Kieron Pollard(C), Jason Holder, Akeal Hosein, Alzarri Joseph, Kemar Roach, Romario Shepherd


IND vs WI Dream11 Team

Nicholas Pooran, Shai Hope, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suryakumar Yadav, Jason Holder, Akeal Hossein, Deepak Chahar, Mohammad Siraj, Shardul Thakur, Yuzvendra Chahal

Captain: Virat Kohli | Vice-captain: Shai Hope

ALSO READ | Dewald Brevis, the Baby AB de Villiers, breaks 14-year old world record of Shikhar Dhawan


Related Articles

Back to top button