Full List Of English And Hindi Commentators For India Vs England Test Announced

India will return to the Test arena as they will play the fifth rescheduled match against England from July 1 onwards. This game will decide the winner of the five-match series between the two nations. At the moment, India is 2-1 ahead in this series. England has no chance of winning the series, but they can draw it level by winning in Birmingham.


Sony Pictures Sports Network has secured the rights to telecast and live stream the England cricket team’s home matches in India. Fans can watch the matches live on Sony Six and Sony Six HD in English, while Hindi commentary will be available on Sony Ten 3 and Sony Ten 3 HD.

Official broadcaster Sony Network recently released the list of commentators for this series. The English panel comprises some well-known names like Harsha Bhogle, Sanjay Manjrekar, and Michael Atherton, while former Indian cricketers Virender Sehwag, Ajit Agarkar, and Ashish Nehra are some of the names from the Hindi panel.


Here is the full list of commentators for India vs England Test match:

English commentators: Harsha Bhogle, Sanjay Manjrekar, Michael Atherton, Graeme Swann, David Gower, and Nasser Hussain.

Hindi commentators: Vivek Razdan, Virender Sehwag, Ashish Nehra, Ajit Agarkar, Saba Karim, Ajay Jadeja, Mohammad Kaif.


England Cricket Board has decided to start the Test against India early

Keeping the viewership from India in mind, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) has decided to start the Test against India early. Usually, Tests in England start at 11:00 AM local time, but the game against India will start at 10:30 AM local time.

In India, this match will start at 3:00 PM IST on July 1. The normal day of play will be from 3 PM to 10 PM, but the officials can increase the time to 10:30 PM if 90 overs are not completed on the day. It will be interesting to see which nation comes out on top in Birmingham.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button