2 Players unlucky to miss Asia Cup 2023 Squad for India

Asia Cup 2023 will begin from 30th August.

Asia Cup 2023 is around the corner and after quite a few meetings between ACC, BCCI and PCB it was revealed that the tournament will be played in a hybrid model. The continental event will begin from 30th August and the final will take on 17th September. Pakistan and Sri Lanka will host the tournament. A total of 13 games will be played out of which, 4 games will take place in Pakistan whereas 9 games will be played in Sri Lanka.

2 Players unlucky to miss Asia Cup 2023 Squad for India

India has announced the 17-member squad for the Asia Cup 2023. Rohit Sharma will be captaining the team and the team is pretty familiar with what they have been fielding in the last few games. There were also a few players who were unlucky to miss out and in this piece, we take a look at them. 

Sanju Samson 

Sanju Samson has been dropped from the Indian squad for the Asia Cup 2023. The keeper batter has been performing exceptionally well in the ODIs and even smashed a rollicking half-century in the last he played. He will be travelling with the team as a standby player but are very less chance that he will be added to the team. Samson averages over 55 in the 50-over format and has smashed 390 runs in 13 games. Therefore he is surely unlucky to miss Asia Cup 2023 Squad for India. 


Yuzvendra Chahal 

Another unlucky player to miss Asia Cup 2023 Squad for India is Yuzvendra Chahal. The leg-spinner has been left out of the team for another main event it has been the case in the last few tournaments. Yuzvendra  Chahal was expected to be in the team because of his experience and what he has done over the last few years. He has been India’s first-choice bowler in the ODIs and his record is terrific too. But Kuldeep Yadav and Axar Patel got the nod ahead of him and it’s fair to say that he’s unfortunate to miss out in the team. 

India Squad for the Asia Cup 2023

Here’s India’s Squad for the Asia Cup 2023

Rohit Sharma (C), Shubhman Gill, Virat Kohli, Shreyas Iyer, Suryakumar Yadav, Tilak Varma, KL Rahul, Ishan Kishan, Hardik Pandya (VC), Ravindra Jadeja, Shardul Thakur, Axar Patel, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami, Mohammed Siraj, Prasidh Krishna, Sanju Samson (back up) 


Related Articles

Back to top button