WTC Final: “How come both teams have 3 reviews”- Aaron Finch

Australian ODI captain Aaron Finch pointed out one different thing that has happened in the ongoing WTC Final between India and New Zealand

Many fans would know that the International Cricket Council (ICC) decided to increase the number of reviews in the game after the COVID-19 pandemic. The reason behind this decision was that the travel restrictions did not allow the umpires to travel more. 

Hence, umpires of the home team officiated in the match. In the ongoing WTC Final, there is no home team. Still, both teams have got three reviews. Aaron Finch was confused after seeing this as he wrote on Twitter: 


“How come both teams have 3 reviews, when there is neutral umpires in this test match? I thought it was only brought in because of home umpires recently! #justasking.” 

Meanwhile, former Australian batsman Darren Lehmann had a surprising reaction to the tweet from Aaron Finch. Many fans felt Finch asked a valid question, but Lehmann left three laughing emojis in the comments box. 

India and New Zealand make a good start in the WTC Final

Virat Kohli’s men were slated to begin with the Blackcaps yesterday in Southampton. Unfortunately, a rain delay made sure that there was no action on Day 1 of the Test match. Finally, the game began on Day 2, with the New Zealand cricket team winning the toss and elected to bowl first at The Ageas Bowl in Southampton. 

India got off to a great start, thanks to a brilliant opening partnership between Rohit Sharma and Shubman Gill. However, Neil Wagner and Kyle Jamieson brought the Blackcaps back into the game by dismissing both Indian openers. 

Virat Kohli and Cheteshwar Pujara were unbeaten in the middle when the first session of this match ended. You can follow the live scorecard of the World Test Championship Final between the Indian cricket team and the Blackcaps right here



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button