Twitter Reacts As SRH Announce Dale Steyn And Brian Lara In Brand New Coaching Staff

Sunrisers Hyderabad had a disappointing campaign in IPL 2021. For the first time in the league’s history, SRH finished in the last position on the points table. However, they have made some big changes ahead of the IPL 2022 season. The Hyderabad-based franchise have announced a brand-new coaching staff, featuring some big names like former South African fast bowler Dale Steyn and former West Indies captain Brian Lara.

The head coach of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team in IPL 2022 will be Tom Moody. The assistant coach will be former Royal Challengers Bangalore team management member Simon Katich. Fans should note that VVS Laxman has left the Sunrisers Hyderabad mentor’s position because of his new role at the National Cricket Academy. Also, Trevor Bayliss stepped down as the head coach after the disastrous IPL 2021 season with SRH.

Shedding some more light on the new coaching staff of Sunrisers Hyderabad, the fast bowling coach of the team is the former player of the team, Dale Steyn. The fielding coach is former Indian cricketer Hemang Badani. Former Sri Lankan spinner Muttiah Muralitharan is the spin bowling coach of the Orange Army, while the batting coach is former West Indies batter, Brian Lara.


There is a lot of experience in the new coaching staff of the Sunrisers Hyderabad team. All these players were very successful during their time on the field. It is the first time fans will see Steyn as the bowling coach of an IPL franchise. He had a fantastic record in the IPL as a player.

Twitter reacts to the blockbuster announcement from SRH

Sunrisers Hyderabad made this big announcement with a special video tweet. They captioned the video as follows:

“Introducing the new management/support staff of SRH for #IPL2022! Orange Army, we are #ReadyToRise!”


Here’s how Twitterati reacted to this announcement:



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button