​Pro Kabaddi League 2022: Predicting The Starting 7 Of Telugu Titans

It was a year to forget for the Telugu Titans as their numbers read a solitary win from the 22 games that they played in the precursor edition of the Pro Kabaddi League. Not only did they finish at the rock bottom of the points table but with the quality of the players they had in their ranks, it felt as if they lacked the zeal to hurt others.

The team management chose to let go of a lion’s share of the players who struggled vehemently in the preceding season and effect a major overhaul that can actually impact the team for all the good reasons. The latest auction saw the team making a string of imperative buys that can actually boost the team’s numbers in the forthcoming edition.

Here is what the possible starting VII for Telugu Titans may look like

The first major change for the Titans was that they roped in the astronomical Manjeet Chillar who has captained the Bengaluru Bulls as their assistant coach ahead of the auction and it bore instant fruits with the company masterminding the franchise on the mat and making significant purchases.


Going by the latest auction the team brags about big names like Ankit Beniwal, Rajnish, Muhammed Shihas, Vinay, Mohit Palal and Nitin. Even though the mat speaks a different story but the quality of players that they managed to bring in which is also inclusive of the aforementioned names assures a firebrand form of display on the mat.

The team will be spearheaded by the raiding duo of Ankit Beniwal and Rajnish who were pretty decent in a season that had the Titans floored more frequently than soaring. The purchase of Monu Goyat can be a masterstroke considering the fact he has some serious experience and firepower up his sleeve and he will be joining forces with Rajnish Dalal and Siddharth Desai who are proven match-winners.

Telugu Titans Starting 7 for PKL 2022


With all said and done here is our take on the starting seven that can be fielded by the Telugu Titans for the upcoming season:

Raiders: Monu Goyat (right in), Siddharth Desai (left in) and Rajnish Dalal (center)

Defenders: Surjeet Singh (right cover), Vishal Bhardwaj (left corner), Parvesh Bhainswal (left cover), Ravinder Pahal (right corner).


Related Articles

Back to top button