Pro Kabaddi League 2022: Predicting The Starting 7 Of Jaipur Pink Panthers

As we all gear up for the upcoming edition of the Pro Kabaddi League, the teams are busy in plotting the best starting XI that would see necessary shuffles and the weirdest of moves that we may not even expect but at the end of the day, the manager knows the team a lot more. The Jaipur Pink Panthers had a forgettable season in 2022 and will be hoping to make necessary amends as the team underwent a string of important personnel changes.

The Rajasthan-based franchise had a pretty decent start to their campaign but lost their plot midway and eventually by the time their campaign came to an end, they were a million miles away from the play-offs, a finish that they would have absolutely hated.

Here is what the possible starting VII for Jaipur PInk Panthers may look like

They finished their last year’s campaign with 10 wins from 22 games and eventually found themselves ailing in the eighth position of the points table. After a forgetful ending to their last season, team owner, Abhishek Bachchan chose to shift tectonically that saw their management and players undergoing subtle changes to aim for a better finish in the upcoming edition of the tournament.

Arjun Deshwal will be one of the most scintillating forces for the Pink Panthers after he came on the back of solid performances in the preceding edition of the season while Ajith Kumar can be an absolute game-changer for the side. If reports are to be believed, Sunil Kumar may be handed over the captaincy of the ambitious group.



A shocking move for the Panthers would obviously be letting go of Deepak Niwas Hooda who had proven his skillsets in the last year but somehow the management believed that he hadn’t done enough which cost the franchise dearly.

With all said and done, here are the probable starting seven for the Jaipur Pink Panthers:

Raiders: Rahul Chaudhari (Right In), Arjun Deshwal (Left In), V. Ajith Kumar (Center)


Defenders: Sahul Kumar (Right Corner), Ankush Rathee (Left Corner), Sunil Kumar (Right Cover), Reza Mirbhageri (Left Cover)

Related Articles

Back to top button