PKL Season 9 Schedule: Full List Of Cities That Will Host Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Matches

PKL Season 9 Schedule will be released soon. A press release from the organisers of the Pro Kabaddi League, Mashal Sports has confirmed that the ninth edition of the Pro Kabaddi League will start on October 7. This year, there will be 12 teams in the tournament.

The names of the 12 franchises that will feature in the PKL Season 9 schedule are Gujarat Giants, UP Yoddhas, Tamil Thalaivas, Haryana Steelers, Patna Pirates, U Mumba, Bengaluru Bulls, Bengal Warriors, Telugu Titans, Jaipur Pink Panthers, Dabang Delhi KC and Puneri Paltan.

PKL 9 matches are in which city?

While announcing the start date for the 2022 edition of the Pro Kabaddi League, the organisers also listed the three cities that will host the matches this year. The three cities are


1. Bengaluru (home of Bengaluru Bulls)
2. Pune (home of Puneri Paltan)
3. Hyderabad (home of Telugu Titans).

Usually, the PKL would follow a caravan format, wherein each team would get to host the matches for a few days. However, this year, only three teams will get a chance to play in front of their home fans.

Are fans allowed in stadium for Pro Kabaddi League matches?

In a media release by Mashal Sports today, Anupam Goswami, Head – Sports Leagues, Mashal Sports and League Commissioner said:


“Our fans will be back in stadiums across Bengaluru, Pune and Hyderabad to experience the pulsating action up-close of their favourite teams and stars.”

How to buy tickets for PKL 9 matches?

The tickets for the Pro Kabaddi League matches are yet to go on sale. Like every year, the matches will happen at the indoor stadiums. So, in Pune, Shree Shiv Chattrapati Sports Complex, in Hyderabad, Gachibowli Indoor Stadium and in Bengaluru, the Sree Kanteerava Sports Indoor Stadium may host the matches.

The Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Final will happen in the middle of the December month. It will be interesting to see which team wins.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button