List of Award winners in Road Safety World Series T20 2022

The 2022 edition of the Road Safety World Series ended on Saturday night. It was the India Legends who lifted the trophy. It was the second successive win for this year’s hosts. On that note, here, we take a look at the list of Award Winners in the Road Safety World Series T20 2022.

A nostalgic event for the fans

Road Safety World Series is an innovative tournament that’s USP was triggering nostalgic memories for the fans of the game. In the process, the organizers also wanted to convey an important message to the public. They have done that and the credit must go to the legends who turned the clock back to entertain the fans on the field.

The fans of this generation might have heard a lot about the likes of Sachin Tendulkar but might have not seen them in action. Yes, they could have seen old matches and videos but live sport is very engaging and gives the best experience. This was possible in RSWS and the fans also thronged the stadiums to show their approval of the tournament. Hence, we can expect more editions of this competition to take place in the future.


List of Award winners in Road Safety World Series T20 2022

India Legends scored 195 runs in the final but the Sri Lanka Legends could score just 162. Hence, India won the game by 33 runs. It was a stunning century by Naman Ojha that helped India won the game. The former Madhya Pradesh cricketer ended as the Player of the Match and also finished the tournament as the leading run-scorer. Sri Lanka Legends skipper T Dilshan was given the Player of the Series Award for his consistency.

Here is a look at the list of the awards and the winners:

  • Winner – India Legends
  • Runners-up – Sri Lanka Legends
  • Most Runs – Naman Ojha (266)
  • Most Wickets – Nuwan Kulasekara (13)
  • Man of the Series – Tillakaratne Dilshan
  • Man of the match – Naman Ojha

Nesara V Jagannatha

Books, Movies & Sports! A cricket aficionado...

Related Articles

Back to top button