Legends League Cricket Season 2: All Team squads and captains list

After the massive success of the first edition, the second season of Legends League Cricket will also take place this year. As per the latest update, Kolkata, New Delhi, Cuttack, Lucknow, and Jodhpur will host the matches. The tournament will start on September 17th, with the final taking place on October 8th. On that note, here, we take a look at the squads for Legends League Cricket season 2 and the list of captains too.

Legends League Cricket Season 2 squads

In a virtual draft held on September 2nd, all the franchises picked their squads for the second edition of the tournament. A combined purse of INR 32 crores was available to pick the players.

Gujarat Giants squad for LLCT20

Led by Virender Sehwag, Gujarat Giants have got a balanced squad. Recently retired players such as Kevin O’Brien and Lendl Simmons will add strength to this squad.


Squad: Virender Sehwag (C), Parthiv Patel, Elton Chigumbura, Chris Tremlett, Richard Levi, Graeme Swann, Joginder Sharma, Ashoke Dinda, Daniel Vettori, Kevin O’Brien, Stuart Binny, Mitchell McClenaghan, Lendl Simmons, Manvinder Bisla, Ajantha Mendis.

India Capitals squad for LLCT20

Gautam Gambhir will captain this squad, which is owned by the owners of Delhi Capitals in IPL. Cricketers such as Ravi Bopara and Denesh Ramdin, who are active, will form the core of the unit.

Squad: Gautam Gambhir (C), Ravi Bopara, Farveez Maharoof, Mitchell Johnson, Jacques Kallis, Pankaj Singh, Ross Taylor, Prosper Utseya, John Mooney, Mashrafe Mortaza, Hamilton Masakadza, Rajat Bhatia, Liam Plunkett, Asghar Afghan, Denesh Ramdin, and Pravin Tambe.


Manipal Tigers squad for LLCT20

The Manipal Tigers have got a brilliant spin attack and a delicious pace attack comprising the likes of Brett Lee. The batting could be an issue but the team has the resources to tackle it.

Squad: Harbhajan Singh (C), Brett Lee, Andrew Flintoff, Vrv Singh Parvinder Awana, Reetinder Sodhi, Romesh Kaluwitharana, Dimitri Mascarenhas, Lance Klusener, Ryan Sidebottom, Mohammad Kaif, Phil Mustard, and Muttiah Muralitharan.

Bhilwara Kings squad for LLCT20

Irfan Pathan will lead this squad that will also include top all-rounders such as Yusuf Pathan and Shane Watson. Naman Ojha did well in the first campaign and will be expected to do well again.


Squad: Irfan Pathan (C), Yusuf Pathan, Sudeep Tyagi, Tino Best, Owais Shah, Tim Bresnan, Shane Watson, Sreesanth, Nick Compton, Matt Prior, Samit Patel, Fidel Edwards, William Porterfield, Naman Ojha, and Monty Panesar.

Legends League Cricket Season 2 captains

All four franchises named an Indian skipper for their squad. While the Delhi duo of Virender Sehwag and Gautam Gambhir will be captains, Harbhajan Singh and Irfan Pathan will also bear the responsibility.

  • Gujarat Giants: Virender Sehwag
  • India Capitals: Gautam Gambhir
  • Manipal Tigers: Harbhajan Singh
  • Bhilwara Kings: Irfan Pathan

Nesara V Jagannatha

Books, Movies & Sports! A cricket aficionado...

Related Articles

Back to top button