IPL 2022 Twitter Reactions: “Went Like A Tracer Bullet Is Back”- Fans React As Star Sports Confirms Ravi Shastri Will Do English Commentary

Former head coach of the Indian cricket team Ravi Shastri will make his return to the commentary box after a long time away from the commentators’ duties. Since Shastri was the head coach of the Indian men’s cricket team, he could not work as a commentator in the last four years. Now ahead of IPL 2022, Star Sports announced the return of the popular commentator.


Initially, reports suggested that Ravi Shastri would work as a commentator in the Hindi language. He, along with Suresh Raina, were expected to be part of the Hindi commentary panel. However, earlier today, Star Sports confirmed on Instagram that Raina is a Hindi commentator, while Shastri will be an English commentator.

Ahead of IPL 2022, the host broadcaster organized a virtual press conference for the commentators, where Ravi Shastri said that the Indian Premier League is the one of the best physios globally.


“IPL is one of the greatest leagues in the world, and it’s also one of the greatest physios in the world, because, before the IPL auction everyone wants to get fit, because everyone wants to play in the IPL.”

Shastri’s commentary is loved by many fans. He was on the mic when the Indian cricket team won the inaugural ICC T20 World Cup in 2007 with Sreesanth taking the catch of Misbah-ul-Haq. He was also on commentary when MS Dhoni smashed the winning six in the final match of the 2011 edition of the Cricket World Cup.

Twitterati react to Ravi Shastri becoming a part of the English commentary panel for IPL 2022

Seeing that Shastri is a part of the English commentary panel, many fans on Twitter were delighted because he is one of the best Indian commentators in English language. Here are the top Twitter reactions to the big news that Star Sports confirmed today on social media:




Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button