IPL 2020: BCCI reveals the Commentors list

IPL 2020 is all set to begin on 19th September with the rematch of IPL 2019 final between Mumbai Indians and Chennai Super Kings in Abu Dhabi. The defending champions will be keen to improve their record in the Gulf nation because when they played five matches of IPL 2014 in the UAE, Mumbai Indians failed to record a single win. 

On the other side, Chennai Super Kings will miss the services of their veteran cricketers Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh. The left-handed batsman has opted to skip IPL 2020 because of personal reasons, while Harbhajan Singh also did not disclose any reason.

The upcoming season will be the most different IPL season in history because the fans will not be in attendance at the stadiums. The organizers will use fake sound in the stadium to motivate the players. The commentators will also have the responsibility of doing their job well and packaging IPL 2020 in a perfect manner for the viewers at home. 


BCCI has declared the list of English commentators for IPL 2020, a list that features the likes of Sunil Gavaskar, Harsha Bhogke, Rohan Gavaskar, L Sivaramakrishnan, and other Indian commentators will lead this department. There are also some legendary foreign cricketers like Ian Bishop, Kevin Pietersen, Kumar Sangakkara, and others present on the list. 

One notable exclusion from the list is Sanjay Manjrekar. The Indian commentator had invited loads of trouble by making some baseless comments on the Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja’s batting skills. Jadeja had lashed out on him for his words, and he has been absent from the commentary box since then. Here is the full list of commentators. 

IPL 2020: Full list of English commentators

Kevin Pietersen
Mark Nicholas
Ian Bishop
Michael Slater
Danny Morrison
Simon Duoll
Kumar Sangakkara
Pommie Mbangwa
JP Duminy
Daren Ganga
Harsha Bhogle
Sunil Gavaskar
R Gavaskar
D Dasgupta
L Sivaramakrishnan
M Kartik
L Sthalekar
Anjum Chopra.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button