India vs South Africa 2022 T20I Awards List: Who won Man of the series?

South Africa won the third T20I in Indore by 49 runs to conclude an entertaining T20I series. India won the first two games and had already won the series. With nothing to lose, South Africa was fearless and scored a good victory against the Indians. On that note, here, we take a look at who won the Man of the Series in the India vs South Africa 2022 T20I series.

Man of the Series in the India vs South Africa T20I series along with the complete list of award winners


India enjoyed a one-sided victory in the first game at Trivandrum. It was a brilliant show by the bowlers that helped them win the match. However, it was the batting unit of both sides that stepped up in Guwahati. David Miller hit a brilliant hundred to take his team close to a famous win. However, the damage was already done at the start and hence, they could not win the match.

In the third game, though, South Africa was the clear dominant side. Rilee Rossouw scored a 48-ball 100 to help his team score 227 runs. India lost a few early wickets which did not allow them to come into the game. Suryakumar Yadav was the star of the series and deservedly, he won the Man of the Series Award.

  • Winner – India
  • Most Runs – Quinton de Kock (138)
  • Most Wickets – Arshdeep Singh (5)
  • Man of the Series – Suryakumar Yadav
  • Man of the match – Rilee Rossouw

The focus now shifts to the ODI series

India and South Africa would now be involved in a three-match ODI series. Most of India’s T20I regulars will not be a part of this event. Shikhar Dhawan will lead Team India.


Players such as Sanju Samson and Shubman Gill will also be a part of this event. From South Africa’s point of view, they would need their skipper Temba Bavuma to strike form at the earliest. This would help them with the T20 World Cup starting in a few days.

Nesara V Jagannatha

Books, Movies & Sports! A cricket aficionado...

Related Articles

Back to top button