India vs South Africa 2022 ODI Awards List: Who won Man of the series?

After losing the first game in Lucknow, Team India came back to win the ODI series against South Africa. The third match happened in Delhi and it was a one-sided win for the hosts. Since India was operating with a second-string side, the victory was memorable. On that note, here, we take a look at who won the Man of the Series in the India vs South Africa 2022 ODI series.

Man of the Series in the India vs South Africa ODI series along with the complete list of award winners

India had a tough start to the ODI tournament. They lost the game by a small margin in Lucknow. However, the team was able to make a strong comeback in the next two encounters. While the highlight of the second match was the stunning partnership between Shreyas Iyer and Ishan Kishan, it was the bowling performance that took away the limelight in the decider at Delhi.

Overall, all signs are looking positive for India ahead of the ODI World Cup in 2023. Players like Shreyas Iyer and Sanju Samson are doing well in their roles while the bowling unit is also taking shape with the form of players such as Kuldeep Yadav and Mohammed Siraj. Here is the list of award winners for the ODI series between India and South Africa:

  • Winner – India
  • Most Runs – Shreyas Iyer (191)
  • Most Wickets – Kuldeep Yadav (6)
  • Man of the Series – Mohammed Siraj
  • Man of the match – Kuldeep Yadav

All eyes are on Team India in Australia


Meanwhile, the focus now shifts to the T20I Team in Australia. The team is currently preparing for the 2022 T20 World Cup. The first match is against Pakistan on October 23rd.

Having failed to do well in the previous edition, the men in blue will be keen to make amends in Australia. India will miss the services of Jasprit Bumrah and that will be a concern for the team. However, the squad has the resources to compensate for the loss.


Nesara V Jagannatha

Books, Movies & Sports! A cricket aficionado...

Related Articles

Back to top button