IND vs SL Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 1st T20I – 24th February, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the IND vs SL 1st T20I.

IND vs SL: India will be taking on Sri Lanka in the 1st T20I match of the Sri Lanka tour of India 2022 on Thursday, 24th February at the Ekana Cricket Stadium, Uttar Pradesh. 

India will be joining this T20I as the clear favorites as they are coming after whitewashing West Indies in the most-recent T20I series by 3-0. They will be missing the services of Suryakumar Yadav and Deepak Hooda due to their respective injuries and will feature Sanju Samson, Jadeja, and Bumrah. Rishabh Pant, Shardul Thakur, and Virat Kohli are also rested in this series with Rohit Sharma leading from the front.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka are back after a 4-1 defeat against Australia in the recent T20is. They will miss Wanindu Hasaranga as he’s tested positive for Covid-19 while Avishka Fernando has been ruled out due to injury offspinner Ashian Daniel has been named in the squad. They will now attempt to recover their momentum in this game.


Match Details

Match: India vs Sri Lanka, 1st T20I

Date & Time: 24th February 2022, 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Ekana Cricket Stadium, Uttar Pradesh


Pitch Report

The wicket at Ekana Cricket Stadium is expected to favor the batters. Batters can enjoy batting at this surface while the bowlers will have to look for some turn. With the average first-innings score being 166 runs at this venue, batting first will be the preferred option.

Weather Report

The weather will be mostly cloudy with temperatures hovering around 25 degrees celsius. The sky will be clear and have no chances of precipitation.

IND vs SL Probable Playing XI



Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Sanju Samson, Venkatesh Iyer, Shreyas Iyer, Deepak Hooda, Ravindra Jadeja, Yuzvendra Chahal, Harshal Patel, Ravi Bishnoi, Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka

Dinesh Chandimal(wk), Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalnka, Danushka Gunathilaka, Dasun Shanaka(c), Chamika Karunaratne, Junith Liyanage, Dusmanth Chameera, Maheesh Theekshana, Ahsan Daniel, Lahiru Kumara/Binura Fernando


IND vs SL Dream11 Team

Sanju Samson, Rohit Sharma, Pathum Nissanka, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Ravindra Jadeja, Venkatesh Iyer, Chamika Karunaratne, Dusmanth Chameera, Harshal Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Maheesh Theekshana

Captain: Rohit Sharma | Vice-captain: Ravindra Jadeja

ALSO READ | 3 Popular Players Who Will Play For Chennai Super Kings For The First Time In IPL History


Related Articles

Back to top button