“I feel next World Cup will revolve around him and Kohli” – Twitter reacts after Sunil Gavaskar said he is very impressed with Hardik Pandya’s captaincy for Gujarat Titans and India

Indian cricket has witnessed terrific captains over the decades. The likes of Kapil Dev, Sourav Ganguly, MS Dhoni and Virat Kohli led the pack ever so well with their astute captaincy skills during their spell as captains.

As of now, Rohit Sharma is the captain of the Indian cricket team across all three formats of the game. However, the Indian team management wants Rohit Sharma to focus on playing Test and ODI cricket for obvious reasons.

The ICC WTC Final is scheduled to be held on June 7 at Kennington Oval whereas the ICC ODI World Cup 2023 is slated to be played in India later this year. On the other hand, Hardik Pandya is handling everything for Team India as far as the T20I set-up is concerned.


Sunil Gavaskar impressed with Hardik Pandya’s captaincy for Gujarat Titans and India

Meanwhile, former Indian cricketer, Sunil Gavaskar reserved the highest respect for Hardik Pandya for his captaincy traits. Speaking on the same lines, Sunil Gavaskar echoed that he is impressed with Hardik Pandya’s captaincy for Gujarat Titans and India.

According to the former Indian cricketer, Hardik Pandya can be a great impact player and a game-changer for India. The all-rounder could be crucial to India in the clutch moments of the game.

More importantly, he is one of the greatest assets to the team as he can deliver the goods in the form of four dimensions, which are captaincy, batting, bowling and fielding and has fired all the cylinders pretty well.


Under his captaincy, Team India have never lost a T20I series, which is indeed a great achievement. India have churned out T20I series wins over Ireland, New Zealand (away), New Zealand (home) and Sri Lanka respectively.

Besides that, he also guided Gujarat Titans to maiden IPL glory in their debut season. Gujarat Titans made it all the way to the finals of the IPL 2022 season and defeated Rajasthan Royals in the final to win their first title.


Related Articles

Back to top button