CricketIPL 2023

“He wasn’t in the way. Klaasen had nothing to do with it” – Twitter reacts after things heat up between Klaasen and Jadeja in CSK vs SRH match

Chennai Super Kings are locking horns with Sunrisers Hyderabad in the 29th game of the ongoing edition of the Indian Premier League. The game is currently being held at CSK’s fortress, Chepauk Stadium in Chennai.

CSK captain MS Dhoni won the toss and invited Sunrisers Hyderabad to open the face of the blade first. The yellow army chipped in with spectacular bowling performances through and through.

As a result, they were able to keep the SRH batters in check, more often than not. Ravindra Jadeja was the pick of the bowlers for CSK as he accounted for three dismissals, giving away 22 runs in four overs.


In the end, Sunrisers Hyderabad posted a low-scoring total of 134/7 in their quota of 20 overs. On the other hand, Akash Singh, Maheesh Theekshana and Matheesha Pathirana took a wicket apiece.

Things heat up between Ravindra Jadeja and Heinrich Klaasen

Meanwhile, during SRH’s innings, things heated up between Chennai Super Kings’ all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja and SRH’s wicketkeeper-batsman Heinrich Klaasen during the 14th over of the game.

The video clip of the same went viral on social media, which triggered several reactions from fans. Both the players were involved in a heated altercation, with both of them expressing their frustration over the other.


Jadeja could be seen saying something to Klaasen while the latter was also seen unhappy as he also exchanged a few words with the CSK all-rounder. One should note that incidents like these might have a serious impact on the fair play award and these two teams might as well get some points deducted.

CSK’s playing XI: Ruturaj Gaikwad, Devon Conway, Ajinkya Rahane, Shivam Dube, Moeen Ali, Ravindra Jadeja, MS Dhoni (c & wk), Maheesh Theekshana, Tushar Deshpande, Akash Singh, Matheesha Pathirana

SRH’s playing XI: Harry Brook, Mayank Agarwal, Rahul Tripathi, Aiden Markram (c), Heinrich Klaasen (wk), Abhishek Sharma, Washington Sundar, Marco Jansen, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mayank Markande, Umran Malik



Related Articles

Back to top button