“CSK Can 100% Turn It Around From Here”- Twitter Reacts As Chennai Super Kings Beat RCB By 23 Runs

The 22nd match of the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League is in the history books. The Chennai Super Kings have finally opened their account in the IPL 2022 standings with a 23-run win against the Royal Challengers Bangalore. CSK lost their first four matches of the competition, but they bounced back in style with a thumping win over the Bangalore-based franchise.

The Chennai-based franchise will now aim to build a winning streak in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League. Talking about their win against the Royal Challengers Bangalore, CSK received an invitation to bat first from their former player Faf du Plessis, who won the toss as the new RCB captain.

The decision seemed to be working in the favor of the Bangalore-based franchise when CSK lost two early wickets with the run rate being around six runs per over. Shivam Dube and Robin Uthappa then built a match-winning partnership of 165 runs for the third wicket to take the match away from the Bangalore-based franchise.


CSK finished with 216/4 in their 20 overs. Chasing 217 for another win in IPL 2022, RCB lost wickets at regular intervals and fell short by 23 runs. Cameos from Dinesh Karthik, Suyash Prabhudessai and Shahbaz Ahmed entertained the fans watching the game.

Speaking to the host broadcaster after the match, du Plessis said:

“I think we were pretty good for the first 7-8 overs. In the period from 8-14, we tried to get the spinners into the game but they played really well. Dube and the partnership between the two was exceptional.”


Twitter reacts as Chennai Super Kings are off the mark in the IPL 2022 season

The Chennai Super Kings fanbase had to wait for a while before the team registered its first win of the season. Here’s how the fans on Twitter reacted to their commanding victory tonight:


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button