Bengal Warriors Players List 2022: Full Squad Of Bengal Warriors For Pro Kabaddi Season 9

The Bengal Warriors Players List 2022 features some of the biggest names in Pro Kabaddi League history. Ahead of the auction, the Kolkata-based franchise retained their star raider Maninder Singh. Surprisingly, the team released its Iranian stars Abozar Mighani and Mohammad Nabibakhsh.

After failing to make it to the Pro Kabaddi 2022 playoffs, the Bengal Warriors decided to revamp their squad. They also released veteran players Vishal Mane, Ran Singh and Rishank Devadiga from the squad.

Speaking of the players which the Bengal Warriors signed at the Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Auction, the Kolkata-based franchise roped in former Jaipur Pink Panthers captain Deepak Niwas Hooda. Deepak is the number one all-rounder in the history of the Pro Kabaddi League.


Another seasoned pro to join the Bengal Warriors squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2022 is Surender Nada. He was a part of the U Mumba team which won the second edition of the Pro Kabaddi League.

Who are the coaches of Bengal Warriors in Pro Kabaddi 2022?

The head coach of Bengal Warriors for Pro Kabaddi 2022 is K Baskaran. Bengal’s assistant coach is Prashant Sulve. Both coaches joined the franchise ahead of the Pro Kabaddi 2022 Auction.

Who is the captain of Bengal Warriors in Pro Kabaddi 2022?

Maninder Singh continues to be the captain of the Bengal Warriors team. He captained the Kolkata-based franchise in the previous edition of the PKL as well.


Bengal Warriors Players List 2022

Here is the complete list of players present in the Bengal Warriors squad for Pro Kabaddi League 2022:

  1. Maninder Singh, Raider (Captain)
  2. Shrikant Jadhav, Raider
  3. Akash Pikalmunde, Raider
  4. Suyog Gaikar, Raider
  5. R Guhan, Raider
  6. Parshant Kumar, Raider
  7. Aslam Thambi, Raider
  8. Girish Maruti Ernak, Left Corner Defender
  9. Surender Nada, Left Corner Defender
  10. Amit Sheoran, Defender
  11. Parveen Satpal, Left Corner Defender
  12. Shubham Shinde, Right Corner Defender
  13. Sakthivel R, Right Corner Defender
  14. Soleiman Pahlevani, Defender
  15. Vaibhav Garje, Right Cover Defender
  16. Deepak Hooda, All Rounder
  17. Ashish Sangwan, All Rounder
  18. Vinod Kumar, All Rounder
  19. Ajinkya Kapre, All Rounder
  20. Rohit, All Rounder
  21. Manoj Gowda, All Rounder
  22. Balaji D, All Rounder


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button