BAN vs AFG Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 2nd ODI – 25th February, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the BAN vs AFG 2nd ODI.

BAN vs AFG: Bangladesh will be facing Afghanistan in the 2nd ODI match of the Afghanistan tour of Bangladesh 2022 on Friday, 25th February at the Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram. 

Bangladesh will be coming into this fixture with full enthusiasm after a thrilling victory against Afghanistan by 4 wickets. An epochal partnership from Mehidy Hasan and Afif had taken their side to unlikely win. They will now look forward to sustaining their lead in this game as well. 

On the other hand, Afghanistan will be upset as the bowlers failed to defend their mark of 220 runs which was put on the board with assistance of stunning half-century from Najibullah, and vital knocks from Rahmat Shah and skipper Hashmatullah Shahid. They will now eye to make a strong comeback in this battle and clinch their first win at Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium.


Match Details

Match: Bangladesh vs Afghanistan, 2nd ODI

Date & Time: 25th February 2022, 10:30 AM IST

Venue: Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chattogram


Pitch Report

The Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium’s track is expected to be a balanced one. On the basis of previous performances, we may expect support to both the aspects of the game. At this ground, the average score has been around 220-240 runs.

Weather Report

The climate will be mostly clear, with temperatures varying between 15-20°C. There will be no rain showers with 59% humidity.

BAN vs AFG Probable Playing XI



Tamim Iqbal (c), Shakib Al Hasan, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Afif Hossain, Mehidy Hasan, Yasir Ali, Mahmudullah, Shoriful Islam, Mustafizur Rahman, Taskin Ahmed


Rahmat Shah, Hashmatullah Shahidi (c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz (wk), Ibrahim Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb Ur Rahman, Najibullah Zadran, Mohammad Nabi, Yamin Ahmadzai, Fazalhaq Farooqi


BAN vs AFG Dream11 Team

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Afif Hossain, Mahmudullah, Shakib Al Hasan, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Mustafizur Rahman, Rashid Khan, Farooqi FazalHaq

Captain: Shakib Al Hasan | Vice-captain: Mehidy Hasan Miraz

ALSO READ | 2 Players Who Could Replace Deepak Chahar In The Playing XI For The First T20I Against Sri Lanka


Related Articles

Back to top button