“Australia Breaking Pakistan Fans’ Hearts Again”- Twitter Reacts As Aussies Cruise To Test Series Win Against Babar Azam’s Men

The ICC World Test Championship series between the Australian cricket team and the Pakistan cricket team ended today with the Aussies emerging victorious by a scoreline of 1-0. The Australian side and the Pakistan team played two draws in the first two matches of this series. Australia beat Pakistan in the final Test to win the series.

Speaking of the final Test that happened between the two nations at the Gaddafi Stadium in Lahore, the Australian cricket team batted first and scored 391 runs on the board. In reply, the Pakistan cricket team was 248/3. However, they lost seven wickets for 20 runs and were all out for 268 runs in the first innings.

The Australian cricket team rode on an unbeaten ton from opener Usman Khawaja in the first innings to score 227/3 and set a 351-run target for the home team. With a full day and a few more overs in hand to score 351 runs, it seemed like the Pakistan cricket team could win the match.


However, the home side lost its all wickets for 235 runs in the fourth innings and lost to the Australian cricket team by 115 runs. Pat Cummins took the final wicket of this series as he dismissed Naseem Shah and powered the Australian cricket team to a 1-0 series win.

Twitterati react to Australia beating Pakistan in their own den

Australia toured Pakistan for the first time since 1998, so fans thought that the Pakistan cricket team would be the favorites to win the series because none of the Australian players had the experience of playing international cricket in Pakistan.

Even though it was their first tour in 24 years, the Australian side performed exceptionally well and won the series by 1-0. They maintained their undefeated record in the new ICC World Test Championship cycle. Here are the top Twitter reactions to Australia’s historic victory:




Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button