4 Indian players with most Man of the match awards in International Cricket

Winning the Man of the Match in an international cricket match is the dream of every budding cricketer. First of all, reaching at the international level is a big thing. However, not everyone is able to prove themselves after breaking into the international team.

There have been some cricketers who failed to win a single Man of the Match award in their international careers. On the other side, there have been some cricketers who won this award many times in their careers. In this article today, we will look at the four Indian cricketers with the most Man of the Match awards in international cricket history.

4. Rohit Sharma – 35 Man of the Match awards

The vice-captain of the Indian cricket team in the T20I and ODI formats, Rohit Sharma, holds the fourth position on this list. Nicknamed as The Hitman, Sharma has played many game-changing knocks for the Indian cricket team. He had received the Man of the Match award 34 times before the England Test series in 2021, and the 35th one came in London. Rohit scored his first Test hundred outside India and overtook Yuvraj Singh by winning his 35th MOTM award.


3. Sourav Ganguly – 37

Former Indian cricket team captain Sourav Ganguly is one of the two retired cricketers to appear on this list. The left-handed batsman bagged the Player of the Match award 37 times in his legendary career. Ganguly has now retired from all formats of cricket and become the BCCI President.

2. Virat Kohli – 57

The next name to appear on this list is the current captain of the Indian cricket team, Virat Kohli. The right-handed batsman has 70 international centuries to his name, and he has 57 Man of the Match awards as well. Kohli is popularly called the Chase Master for his ability to plan the big chases to perfection and execute them as well.

1. Most Man of the Match Awards won by an Indian: Sachin Tendulkar – 76

Nicknamed as The God of Cricket, Sachin Tendulkar is at the helm of this list. He has 76 Man of the Match awards to his name. The retired Indian batsman is the one and only one to have scored 100 centuries in the international arena. It will be interesting to see if Tendulkar’s record is ever broken.




Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button