3 Indian Cricketers Who Are Yet To Retire But Will Work As Commentators In Ipl 2023

IPL 2023 commentators list has been announced. This year, there will be two different broadcasters for the 2023 edition of the Indian Premier League. Star Sports will telecast the matches on cable TV, while Jio Cinema has the rights to stream the matches.

Both broadcasters have decided to introduce different ways to attract the audience. Jio Cinema has decided to add new languages of commentary so that IPL 2023 reaches to different audiences. In the past, only English and Hindi were the popular languages for commentary, but now, in IPL 2023, commentators will cover the game in more than 10 different languages.

1. Kedar Jadhav will be one of the commentators for IPL 2023

Kedar Jadhav has decided to work as a Marathi commentator for the upcoming IPL season. Jio Cinema announced their commentary panel for the 2023 season, and one of the names present in the panel is Jadhav, who is yet to retire from the Indian Premier League or international cricket.


In fact, Jadhav was also a part of the player pool for the recent auction, but none of the teams bid for him. It will be exciting to see how he performs as a commentator in IPL 2023.

2. Hanuma Vihari is one of the commentators for IPL 2023

Hanuma Vihari was one of the top performers for the Indian cricket team in the first edition of the ICC World Test Championship. He played a massive role in the team’s success, but he lost his place in the team soon after.

Vihari has been playing in domestic matches, but he has not earned an IPL contract recently. He will be one of the Telugu commentators in IPL.


3. Dhawal Kulkarni

Dhawal Kulkarni was one of the Hindi cricket experts for Star Sports last year. This year, he will be a part of the Marathi commentary panel for Jio Cinema. Kulkarni played in IPL 2021, but he has remained unsold in the last two auctions.


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button