VIVO Pro Kabaddi 2022 All Teams Schedule: When Will PKL 9 Start?

VIVO Pro Kabaddi 2022 schedule was announced earlier today by Mashal Sports via a press release. The Pro Kabaddi 2022 start date is October 7. On the first day itself, fans at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium will witness three matches. Defending champions Dabang Delhi KC will battle U Mumba in the opening match of the tournament.

The second match will see the home side Bengaluru Bulls taking on Telugu Titans, while the final match on the opening night will feature inaugural champions Jaipur Pink Panthers and Pardeep Narwal’s UP Yoddhas. All VIVO Pro Kabaddi 2022 teams will play their first matches in the first weekend of the schedule itself.

VIVO Pro Kabaddi 2022 start date and matches list for Bengaluru and Pune

So far, Mashal Sports has announced the schedule for the first half of the tournament only. Here is the full list of matches announced.


The matches in Pune will take place at the Balewadi Sports Complex. Fans should note that there will be no matches in Jaipur, Delhi, Mumbai, Kolkata, Chennai, Sonepat, Lucknow and Patna this year. PKL organisers have done away with the 12-team caravan-based format.

This year, the league matches will only happen in Bengaluru, Pune and Hyderabad, with the schedule for the Hyderabad leg yet to be announced.


All teams list for Pro Kabaddi League

There are 12 teams in the Pro Kabaddi 2022 season. Here is the complete list of teams for this tournament:

  1. Bengal Warriors
  2. Bengaluru Bulls
  3. UP Yoddhas
  4. U Mumba
  5. Telugu Titans
  6. Gujarat Giants
  7. Haryana Steelers
  8. Tamil Thalaivas
  9. Dabang Delhi KC
  10. Patna Pirates
  11. Jaipur Pink Panthers
  12. Puneri Paltan

Full PKL Season 9 time table Update

The complete schedule for PKL 9 is not released yet. It will be declared soon. Here’s what League Commissioner Anupam Goswami said in a media release:

β€œAs with each previous vivo PKL Season, Season 9 will set strong benchmarks by the League and its broadcast partner, as well as our 12 Teams, to continue the growth of kabaddi in India for in-stadia and on-screen kabaddi fans”.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button