CricketFeatureIPL 2022

Top 4 Highest Paid Captains in IPL 2022

The 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League will start tomorrow evening with a blockbuster encounter between three-time champions Kolkata Knight Riders and defending champions Chennai Super Kings. All 10 teams have announced their captains for IPL 2022.

The Chennai Super Kings were the last team to announce their skipper. MS Dhoni surprisingly stepped down as captain yesterday afternoon and handed over the team’s reins to Ravindra Jadeja. In this listicle now, we will look at the top four highest-paid captains this year.

4. One of the new captains in IPL 2022 – Ravindra Jadeja: 16 crore

Chennai Super Kings retained Ravindra Jadeja as their number one retention ahead of IPL 2022. Since Jadeja was at the top of the retention list, he received a salary of INR 16 crore this season. This is Jadeja’s highest salary in his IPL career.


3. Rishabh Pant: 16 crore

Delhi Capitals skipper Rishabh Pant was the number one retention of his franchise as well. Pant led the Capitals to the top of the points table last season in IPL 2021. Fans will expect a similar performance from Pant, who now has a salary of 16 crore.

2. The most experienced among all IPL 2022 captains – Rohit Sharma: 16 crore

With MS Dhoni stepping down as captain, Rohit Sharma is the most experienced captain in this year’s IPL. Sharma will receive a salary of INR 16 crore from the Mumbai Indians this year since he was the team’s first retention.

1. KL Rahul: 17 crore

KL Rahul is the highest-paid captain in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League. The wicket-keeper batter joined the Lucknow Super Giants ahead of the mega auction. The Super Giants will pay Rahul INR 17 crore his services.


Previously, only Virat Kohli has received such a high salary from a franchise in the Indian Premier League. Gujarat Titans captain Hardik Pandya is fifth on the list with a salary of INR 15 crore.


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button