CricketIPL 2022News

“Tonight Is A Run Fest”- RCB’s Old Tweet Goes Viral After They Get All Out For 68 Against SRH

The 36th match of the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League happened last night at the Brabourne Stadium in Mumbai, where the Sunrisers Hyderabad crushed the Royal Challengers Bangalore. Kane Williamson won the toss and opted to field first. The SRH fast bowlers made good use of the pace-friendly conditions and bowled RCB out for just 68 runs.

Marco Jansen stole the show by dismissing Faf du Plessis, Virat Kohli and Anuj Rawat in his first over. T Natarajan backed him up with a three-wicket haul. None of the RCB batters could get going as the team failed to touch even the 70-run mark.

While the Royal Challengers Bangalore batters let the fans down with their performances, some fans pointed out how the social media admin of RCB expected a 200+ score from his team in the match against SRH. Here’s what RCB tweeted before the battle against the Orange Army:


“Most number of 200+ totals against tonight’s opponents and we’re hoping tonight is a run fest too!”

As the cricket universe knows, this tweet did not age well as the Royal Challengers Bangalore recorded their lowest total of the season against the Sunrisers Hyderabad at the Brabourne Stadium last night.

It was certainly Spicy at the beginning, but you have got to absorb it: RCB captain Faf du Plessis reflects on defeat against SRH

Royal Challengers Bangalore skipper Faf du Plessis would not have been happy with the way his men performed in the match against the Sunrisers Hyderabad. Commenting on what went wrong for his team after the nine-wicket loss at the hands of the Orange Army, RCB skipper Faf du Plessis said:


“The first four overs. Probably not losing 4-5 wickets up front would have helped. It was certainly Spicy at the beginning, but you have got to absorb it a bit in the beginning.”


Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button