TAS-W vs QUN-W Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for Australia Women’s ODD match – 17th December, 2021

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the TAS-W vs QUN-W Australia Women's ODD match.

TAS-W vs QUN-W: Tasmanian Tigers Women will stand against Queensland Fire Women in the second match of the Women’s National Cricket League 2021/22 on 17th December at the Bellerive Oval, Australia.

Tasmanian Tigers Women finished third in the Women’s National Cricket League 2020/21 edition with four victories in eight games. After four new changes in their squad, skipper Sasha Moloney has welcomed Hayley Silver-Holmes from New South Wales with both the top run-scorer and wicket-taker of the last season, Elyse Villani and Molly Strano respectively from Victoria.

On the other hand, Queensland Fire Women will start this tournament as the defending champions of the last edition after defeating Victoria Women in the finals by 112 runs. Jess Jonassen who brought them their maiden title will lead the side and kickstart this contest on a high note.


TAS-W vs QUN-W Match Details

Match: Tasmania Women vs Queensland Fire, Women’s National Cricket League 2021/22

Date & Time: 17th December at 4:30 AM

Venue: Bellerive Oval, Australia


Pitch Report

The surface at the Bellerive Oval is a batting-friendly one. The batters will get full value to their shots and pacers would come into attack as the game develops. The average first innings score on this surface in the recent matches was recorded at 243 runs.

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 11°C on the matchday with 79% humidity and 6 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be partly cloudy with very few chances of precipitation.

TAS-W vs QUN-W Playing XI

Tasmania Women


Rachael Priest(WK), Corinne Hall, Naomi Stalenberg, Elyse Villani, Heather Graham, Sasha Moloney(C), Nicola Carey, Hayley Silver-Holmes, Amy Smith, Molly Strano, Belinda Vakarewa

Queensland Fire

Beth Mooney(WK), Georgia Redmayne, Laura Kimmince, Mikayla Hinkley, Georgia Voll, Ruth Johnston, Jess Jonassen(C), Grace Harris, Holly Ferling, Georgia Prestwidge, Lily Mills


TAS-W vs QUN-W Dream11 Team 

Beth Mooney, Rachael Priest, Elyse Villani, Laura Kimmince, Sasha Moloney, Grace Harris, Jess Jonassen, Heather Graham, Molly Strano, Georgia Prestwidge, Lily Mills

Captain: Grace Harris Vice-captain: Heather Graham

ALSO READ | Twitter reacts as Virat Kohli discloses the events leading up to his sacking as India’s white ball captain


Related Articles

Back to top button