Strong Playing XI Of Benched Cricketers In IPL 2022 So Far

IPL 2022 began on March 26, and in the last month, fans have witnessed some brilliant performances from some of the best players in the cricket world. The competition level in the IPL is the highest, and it is difficult for even some world-class players to break into the playing XI.


Because of the options available with the teams, they have been forced to bench some of their match-winners. In this listicle now, we will look at the best playing XI comprising the players who have not played a single match in the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League as of April 26.

Best benched Openers of IPL 2022 – Rahmanullah Gurbaz (WK) and C Hari Nishaanth

Gujarat Titans‘ Afghan star Rahmanullah Gurbaz will open the innings for this team along with Chennai Super Kings‘ opener C Hari Nishaanth. Both batters have good skills, but their franchises are yet to give them a game in this year’s IPL season.


Middle-order – KS Bharat, Yash Dhull and Glenn Phillips

KS Bharat was a match-winner for RCB last year in the IPL, but he is warming the benches at DC this year. India’s U-19 World Cup winning captain Yash Dhull is yet to play a game, just like New Zealand’s Glenn Phillips who is warming the benches at SRH.

Best benched All-rounders of IPL 2022 – Mohammad Nabi, Dominic Drakes and Rajvardhan Hangargekar

Kolkata Knight Riders have not used Afghan all-rounder Mohammad Nabi’s services yet in IPL 2022, while CSK have benched Rajvardhan Hangargekar despite his good performances in U-19 World Cup. West Indies’ T20 star Dominic Drakes is warming the benches at GT.

Bowlers – Kartik Tyagi, Siddharth Kaul and Mayank Markande

MI’s leg-spinner Mayank Markrande will lead the spin attack of this team, while SRH’s pacer Kartik Tyagi will partner with RCB’s fast bowler Siddharth Kaul in the pace attack. Overall, this team looks quite strong with all the bases covered.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button