SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 3rd ODI – 21st January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the SL vs ZIM 3rd ODI match.

SL vs ZIM: Sri Lanka will be standing against Zimbabwe in the 3rd One-Day International match of Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka on 21st January at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy.

After a successive win in the 1st ODI Sri Lanka were beaten by 22 runs in the second. Zimbabwe’s top to middle batting order rained down runs on the Lankan bowlers, bringing up a total of 302 runs. Tendai and Blessing’s super spells supported them to level the series.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka took the opposition’s batting lineup lightly which handed them a massive total. A brilliant 102-run knock from skipper Dasun Shanaka and Kamindu’s 57 weren’t enough for them to maintain their winning momentum in the game as the Zimbabwe bowlers kept them at 280/9.


Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, 3rd ODI, Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka

Date & Time: January 21st, 02:30 PM

Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy


Pitch Report

The Pallekele International Cricket Stadium surface is suitable for both batsmen and bowlers. Bowlers suffered a little bit bowling on this track in the last two matches while the batters had a great time. Batting would be the preferred choice by the toss winner.

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 31°C on the matchday with 39% humidity and 10 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be mostly cloudy and have no chance of precipitation during the match.

SL vs ZIM Probable Playing XI

Sri Lanka


Kusal Mendis (wk), Kamindu Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Dinesh Chandimal, Charith Asalanka, Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Dasun Shanaka (c), Nuwan Pradeep, Maheesh Theekshana, Dushmantha Chameera


Regis Chakabva (wk), Craig Ervine (c), Sean Williams, Wesley Madhevere, Sikandar Raza, Ryan Burl, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani, Tendai Chatara, Richard Ngarava, Takudzwanashe Kaitano


SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team

Regis Chakabva, Craig Ervine, Kamindu Mendis, Charith Asalank, Sean Williams, Dasun Shanaka, Sikandar Raza, Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Richard Ngarava, Blessing Muzarabani

Captain: Chamika Karunaratne; Vice-captain: Sean Williams

ALSO READ | Five Most Successful Test Captains of All Time


Related Articles

Back to top button