Pro Kabaddi League 2022 Points Table October 16: PKL 9 Standings (Updated) After Day 9

Puneri Paltan have attained the eighth position in the updated Pro Kabaddi League 2022 points table after a close win against season two champions U Mumba. In the first Maharashtra derby of the tournament, the Pune-based franchise rode on Fazel Atrachali’s four tackle points to beat U Mumba by 30-28.

Courtesy of the result at the Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium in Bengaluru, Puneri Paltan are no longer winless in Pro Kabaddi League 2022. They registered their first win of the competition and moved up from 11th to eighth position with nine points to their name after four outings.

On the other side, U Mumba continue to own the fifth position in the standings. They got one point from the match against Puneri Paltan as the losing margin was just two points. U Mumba have a total of 11 points in their account after four matches.


Which are the top 4 teams in Pro Kabaddi League 2022 points table?


The second match of the night saw the UP Yoddhas battle the home team Bengaluru Bulls. Pardeep Narwal and Surender Gill scored 14 points each for the Yoddhas to help the team win by seven points.

UP Yoddhas have now bagged the fourth position in the points table and are a part of the Top 4 along with Dabang Delhi KC, Jaipur Pink Panthers and Bengal Warriors.

Who won today’s matches in Pro Kabaddi League season 2022?

Here is a summary of the two matches which took place in the ninth edition of the PKL earlier tonight in Bengaluru:

  1. Puneri Paltan defeated U Mumba by 30-28.
  2. UP Yoddhas defeated Bengaluru Bulls by 44-37.

PKL Season 9 matches tomorrow

There will be two more matches in the PKL season 9 tomorrow evening. Bengaluru’s Shree Kanteerava Indoor Stadium will play host to the following two matches on Monday night:

  1. Tamil Thalaivas vs. Patna Pirates, 7:30 PM IST
  2. Dabang Delhi KC vs. Haryana Steelers, 8:30 PM IST.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button