Pro Kabaddi League 2021: When is the PKL 2021 Auction?

The 2021 edition of the Pro Kabaddi League is likely to happen in the second half of the year. The organizers should soon make an official announcement. Unfortunately, the PKL organizers had to cancel the season last year because of the COVID-19 pandemic.

While sports like cricket, football, hockey, wrestling, tennis and others resumed under bio-bubble rules, it was tough for the Pro Kabaddi League organizers to stage a PKL season under the bio-bubble. The number of teams (12) and kabaddi being a contact sport were two of the main reasons behind it. Also, there have not been any major sports events in India after the COVID-19 pandemic, another reason that compelled the organizers to cancel the competition.

All fans and kabaddi enthusiasts were disappointed after the announcement. Almost everyone knew it was tough to stage the season at that time, but they still waited for the official announcement. However, the PKL organizers have made a big announcement now that will excite all kabaddi fans across the world.


Pro Kabaddi League Auction Date revealed by PKL organizers

The league’s organizers made a huge announcement on the social media platforms that the auction for the next season will happen between August 29 and 31 in 2021. Generally, the auction takes place one or two months before the main tournament. Hence, the tournament should start at the maximum by December 2021.

The likes of Rahul Chaudhari, Pardeep Narwal, Pawan Sehrawat, Naveen Kumar Goyat, Ajay Thakur and other kabaddi stars will be out to entertain all kabaddi fans again. The previous edition of the Pro Kabaddi League was won by the Bengal Tigers. They defeated the Dabang Delhi KC in the final. Before that, the Bengaluru Bulls won the title.

Patna Pirates remain the most successful team, with three titles. It will be interesting to see which team comes out on top in PKL 2021.



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button