SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 1st ODI – 16th January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the SL vs ZIM 1st ODI match.

SL vs ZIM: Sri Lanka will be standing against Zimbabwe in the 1st One-Day International match of Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka on 16th January at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium in Kandy.

Sri Lanka have been in fine shape in the recent matches in shorter formats. They finished 4th in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup with two wins in five matches. Later, they whitewashed West Indies in their most-recent Test series by 2-0 and will now look forward to sustaining their winning momentum in this game as well under the captaincy of Dasun Shanaka.

On the other hand, Zimbabwe hasn’t played much cricket after their 2-1 win over Scotland in their recent T20I series. The Craig Ervine-led side will enter this battle with key players like Sean Williams, Sikandar Raza, and Blessing Muzarabani. They will be eyeing to start the series with a win over the Lankans.


Match Details

Match: Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe, 1st ODI, Zimbabwe tour of Sri Lanka

Date & Time: January 16th, 02:30 PM

Venue: Pallekele International Cricket Stadium, Kandy


Pitch Report

The wicket at Pallekele International Cricket Stadium has favoured the bowlers. As per the previous records, the batters had struggled batting at this surface whereas bowlers will get some movement from the ground. The average first innings score is 245 runs.

Weather Report 

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 30°C on the matchday with 61% humidity and 11 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be mostly cloudy and have a 12% chance of rain interrupting during the match.

SL vs ZIM Probable Playing XI

Sri Lanka


Dasun Shanaka (c), Dinesh Chandimal(wk), Ramesh Mendis, Kusal Mendis, Pathum Nissanka, Charith Asalanka, Maheesh Theekshana, Chamika Karunaratne, Jeffrey Vandersay, Dushmantha Chameera, Nuwan Pradeep


Regis Chakabva(wk), Craig Ervine (c), Takudzwanashe Kaitano, Milton Shumba, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Sikandar Raza, Sean Williams, Tendai Chatara, Luke Jongwe, Wellington Masakadza, Blessing Muzarabani


SL vs ZIM Dream11 Team

Regis Chakaba, Dinesh Chandimal, Craig Ervine, Kusal Mendis, Charith Asalanka, Sean Willams, Dasun Shanaka, Sikandar Raza, Dushmantha Chameera, Blessing Muzarabani, Maheesh Theekshana

Captain: Charith Asalanka; Vice-captain: Sean Williams

ALSO READ | “People on the outside don’t know exact details”- Virat Kohli addresses DRS controversy


Related Articles

Back to top button