IND vs SL Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 2nd T20I – 26th February, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the IND vs SL 2nd T20I.

IND vs SL: India will lock horns with Sri Lanka in the 2nd T20I match of the Sri Lanka tour of India 2022 on Saturday, 26th February at the Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala. 

India are off to a perfect start in the series as they defeated the Lankans in the first T20I by 62 runs. An electrifying 89-run knock from opening batter & wicket-keeper Ishan Kishan, Rohit’s 44, and a stunning half-century from Shreyas Iyer had set up a massive total of 199 runs for the Sri Lankans. Later, the bowlers did a great job defending the target by knocking out six wickets.

On the other hand, Sri Lanka will be disappointed by their performance in both the batting as well as bowling departments. The bowlers were smashed left and right while Charith Asalanka was the lone-ranger in their batting unit who played a fine knock of 53 runs in 47 deliveries. They will now try to regroup and make a solid comeback in this matchup.


Match Details

Match: India vs Sri Lanka, 2nd T20I

Date & Time: 26th February 2022, 7:00 PM IST

Venue: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium, Dharamsala


Pitch Report

The wicket at HPCA stadium is expected to be a neutral one. Bowlers will find some movement in the initial phases while the batters will have to play their strokes carefully. The toss winner would opt to bowl first. 

Weather Report

The temperature will be around 10 degrees celsius with 90% humidity. The sky will be cloudy and have 59% chance of rain showers.

IND vs SL Probable Playing XI



Rohit Sharma (c), Shreyas Iyer, Ishan Kishan (wk), Deepak Hooda, Venkatesh Iyer, Sanju Samson, Ravindra Jadeja, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Jasprit Bumrah

Sri Lanka

Charith Asalanka, Dinesh Chandimal (wk), Pathum Nissanka, Kamil Mishara, Janith Liyanage, Dushmantha Chameera, Dasun Shanaka (c), Chamika Karunaratne, Lahiru Kumara, Praveen Jayawickrama, Jeffrey Vandersay


IND vs SL Dream11 Team

Ishan Kishan, Rohit Sharma, Shreyas Iyer, Venkatesh Iyer, Ravindra Jadeja, Chamika Karunaratne, Dasun Shanaka, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Dushmantha Chameera, Jasprit Bumrah

Captain: Rohit Sharma | Vice-captain: Ishan Kishan

ALSO READ | 5 Current WWE Superstars Who Have Never Won A Wrestle Mania Match


Related Articles

Back to top button