FBA vs MGD Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for Bangladesh T20 League match – 24th January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the FBA vs MGD Bangladesh T20 League match.

FBA vs MGD: Fortune Barishal and Minister Group Dhaka will meet in the 5th match of Bangladesh Premier League 2022 on 24th January at Shree Bangla National Cricket Stadium in Dhaka.


Fortune Barishal got off to a winning start with their first victory by 4 wickets against Chattogram Challengers in the inaugural match of the BPL 2022. Bowling first, they restricted them at 125/8, and further with Shykat Ali’39 runs innings followed by the middle order batters who played decent knocks aided them for their first win.

Minister Group of Dhaka didn’t get a perfect start losing both of their league games and are now sitting at the foot of the table. With the likes of Tamim Iqbal, Andre Russel, and Shuvagata Hom they would look to get back into winning ways in this game and boost their ranks.


Match Details

Match: Fortune Barishal vs Minister Group Dhaka, Bangladesh Premier League 2022

Date & Time: January 24th, 12:00 PM

Venue: Shree Bangla National Cricket Stadium, Dhaka.


Pitch Report

Because of the dominance of spinners, batting will be difficult in both innings. Batters will need to spend time on the ground to gain some confidence. Spinners from both squads will be crucial in this battle.

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to be around 18°C, with 90% humidity and a wind speed of 10 km/hr. The weather will be overcast with a probability of thunderstorms during the game.

FBA vs MGD Probable Playing XI

Fortune Barishal


Dwayne Bravo, Ziaur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan(c), Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shykat Ali, Towhid Hridoy, Nayeem Hasan, Salman Hossain, Irfan Sukkur(wk), Alzarri Joseph, Jake Lintott

Minister Group Dhaka

Mohammad Shahzad(wk), Rubel Hossain, Ebadot Hossain, Tamim Iqbal, Mohammad Naim, Shuvagata Hom, Isuru Udana, Arafat Sunny, Mahmudullah(c), Andre Russell, Jahurul Isla


FBA vs MGD Dream11 Team

Mohammad Shahzad, Mahmudullah, Tamim Iqbal, Najmul Hossain Shanto, Shakib Al Hasan, Andre Russell, Shuvagata Hom, Ziaur Rahman, Rubel Hossain, Alzarri Joseph, Nayeem Hasan

Captain: Andre Russell | Vice-captain: Shakib Al Hasan

ALSO READ | Mohammad Rizwan becomes first Pakistan cricketer to win an ICC award in 4 years



Related Articles

Back to top button