AFG vs NED Dream11 Team Prediction: Fantasy Cricket Tips, Playing XI, Captain & Vice-Captain pick for 1st ODI – 21st January, 2022

Here are a few tips to help you pick up your Dream11 team for the AFG vs NED 1st ODI match.

AFG vs NED: Afghanistan and Netherlands will square off in the 1st One-Day International match of Afghanistan and Netherlands in Qatar 2022 on January 21st at West End Park International Stadium, Doha.


Afghanistan hasn’t played much cricket after finishing third in the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. They will enter this fixture under the captaincy of Hashmatullah Shahidi with stars namely Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, and the world’s best leg spinner Rashid Khan.

On the other hand, the Netherlands will be led by Pieter Seelaar in this three-match ODI series. They had a terrible campaign in the T20 World Cup losing all of their three games. With the likes of outstanding batting all-rounder Clayton Floyd, Fred Klaassen, and Ryan Klein they will look forward to starting the series with their maiden victory at Doha.


Match Details 

Match: Afghanistan vs Netherlands, 1st ODI, Afghanistan and Netherlands in Qatar

Date & Time: January 21st, 12:30 PM

Venue: West End Park International Stadium, Doha.


Pitch Report

The wicket at West End Park International Cricket Stadium is known for chasing. The spinners will play a part as the ball will tend to hold a bit on the surface while the batters will enjoy batting in the second half. A total of around 250-280 could prove to be challenging on this surface. 

Weather Report

The temperature is forecasted to hover around 16°C on the matchday with 52% humidity and 34 km/hr wind speed. The weather will be mostly sunny and have no chances of precipitation during the game.

AFG vs NED Probable Playing XI



Hashmatullah Shahidi(c), Rahmanullah Gurbaz(wk), Najibullah-Zadran, Rahmat Shah, Usman Ghani, Gulbadin Naib, Sharafuddin Ashraf, Rashid Khan, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman, Yamin Ahmadzai, Qais Ahmed


Asad Zulfiqar(wk), Scott Edwards, Colin Ackermann, Bas de Leede, Boris Gorlee, Pieter Seelaar(c), Clayton Floyd, Fred Klaassen, Brandon Glover, Vivian Kingwa, Ryan Klein


AFG vs NED Dream11 Team

Rahmanullah Gurbaz, Najibullah Zadran, Hasmatullah Shahidi, Colin Ackermann, Bas de Leede, Pieter Seelaar, Gulbadin Naib, Clayton Floyd, Rashid Khan, Fred Klaassen, Mujeeb-ur-Rahman

Captain: Rahmanullah Gurbaz; Vice-captain: Clayton Floyd

ALSO READ | Five Most Successful Test Captains of All Time



Related Articles

Back to top button