South Africa Announce Star-Studded Squad For 5 T20Is Against India; Wayne Parnell Returns After 5 Years

Cricket South Africa (CSA) has announced a star-studded squad for the upcoming five-match T20I series against the Indian cricket team. South Africa’s star players are currently in India for the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League. Some more players will join them soon as they will gear up to take on the Men in Blue. Experienced fast-bowling all-rounder Wayne Parnell has made his return to the T20I squad of the South African cricket team.


Temba Bavuma will lead the South African cricket team in the upcoming series against the Indian cricket team. In the past, Bavuma led the Proteas to four wins in five matches of ICC T20 World Cup 2021. The Proteas were unlucky not to qualify for the semifinals of the mega event. After that, Bavuma led the South African cricket team to a 3-0 series win in the ODIs against the Indian cricket team.

Bavuma’s captaincy skills have impressed the fans, but the South African fans will hope that he improves his batting strike rate ahead of the ICC T20 World Cup 2022. Here’s a look at the full squad announced for the series:


Temba Bavuma (C), Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Anrich Nortje, Wayne Parnell, Dwaine Pretorius, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Rassie van der Dussen, Marco Jansen.

We are looking forward to the return of the experience of Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, and Wayne Parnell: CSA Convenor of Selectors

As mentioned ahead, some big names like Wayne Parnell, Anrich Nortje and Heinrich Klaasen have returned to the South African squad. Here’s what the convenor of selectors for Cricket South Africa Victor Mpitsang said about them:



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button