Chennai Super Kings full schedule for IPL 2020

Chennai Super Kings has been the most consistent team in IPL history. The MS Dhoni-led outfit has made it to the top 4 in all the seasons that it has played. CSK will start as the favorites to win IPL 2020 also. However, they have received a major setback ahead of the new season as their star players Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh have opted out of the tournament.

Nevertheless, Chennai still has a very strong group of player for IPL 2020. They will start their tournament against the defending champions Mumbai Indians in the rematch of IPL 2019. CSK has emerged victorious in the last two season openers and will be keen to complete a hat-trick this year. The fact that Mumbai has never won a match in the UAE will further bolster their chances.

Chennai Super Kings has always believed in retaining their core for the season. The Super Kings will be led by MS Dhoni in the upcoming season. The team has not named an official vice-captain yet but they have three former international cricket team captains Faf du Plessis, Shane Watson, and DJ Bravo in their ranks.


Also, South African leg-spinner Imran Tahir, who is the oldest player in the league, is a part of CSK this year. The team has a good mix of youth and experience this year. They have the likes of Ambati Rayudu, Murali Vijay, Kedar Jadhav, Ravindra Jadeja, and Karn Sharma in their squad. They also have young talents like Ruturaj Gaikwad, R Sai Kishore, Sam Curran, Narayan Jagadeesan, and Lungi Ngidi.

The duo of Piyush Chawla and Imran Tahir will lead the Chennai spin-bowling attack and they will have the back of Karn Sharma, Jadeja, Mitchell Santner, Sai Kishore, and Jadhav. With so many options present in the spin attack, CSK will be fancying its chances of winning its fourth title in the UAE.

Chennai Super Kings’ full timetable for IPL 2020

Here is their complete IPL 2020 schedule.


Share this post:

Related Articles

Back to top button