CricketIPLIPL 2022News

“MI Win, Kohli In”- Twitter Reacts As RCB Qualifies For Playoffs In 3rd Consecutive IPL Season

The top four teams for the 2022 edition of the Indian Premier League have been decided. After the Mumbai Indians defeated the Delhi Capitals in the 69th game of IPL 2022, RCB sealed their spot in the playoffs. The Royal Challengers Bangalore are the only franchise to have qualified for the playoffs in 2020, 2021, and 2022.

Speaking about the match between the Mumbai Indians and the Delhi Capitals, MI captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first at the Wankhede Stadium. Fast bowler Jasprit Bumrah bowled a dream spell of 3/25 to help the Mumbai-based franchise restrict their opponents to 159/7 in 20 overs.

Chasing 160 runs to register their fourth win of IPL 2022, the Mumbai Indians got off to a slow start as the opening pair of Ishan Kishan and Rohit Sharma could not get going against Khaleel Ahmed. Rohit Sharma lost his wicket for just two runs, but the duo of Kishan and Dewald Brevis rescued the Mumbai-based franchise.


Former Royal Challengers Bangalore player Tim David scored 34 runs off just 11 balls, smacking two fours and four sixes to help the Mumbai Indians chase 160 runs in 19.1 overs with five wickets in hand. Here’s what MI captain Rohit Sharma said at the post-match presentation:

“We try and give a few youngsters a chance who can represent their own country and come and play for Mumbai as well. That’s what we pride ourselves on. Congratulations to RCB. All four teams have played consistent cricket and I would just like to wish them the best for this playoffs. May the best team win.”

Fans react as RCB became the final team to qualify for the IPL 2022 playoffs

The Royal Challengers Bangalore fans were quite excited ahead of the match between the Delhi Capitals and the Mumbai Indians. Here are some of the top Twitter reactions to RCB becoming the fourth team to secure a place in the playoffs:



Vinay Chhabria is a cricket and WWE enthusiast who supports Roman Reigns and Gujarat Titans. He has been following cricket for the last 15 years and WWE since 2016.

Related Articles

Back to top button