Lucknow Super Giants owners announce the five players for their franchise in the CSA T20 League

The South African T20 League is gaining momentum in recent weeks. The board first announced the players whom they had hired. Now, the franchises are slowly revealing the player whom they have picked. The owners of the Lucknow Super Giants franchise in the IPL had won the bid for the Durban franchise in the CSA T20 League. Now, they have announced the list of five players whom they have picked before the auctions.


RPSG Durban in the CSA T20 League

Quinton de Kock was expected to feature in the Durban franchise considering he plays for the Lucknow Super Giants in the IPL. Now, the management has also added the likes of Jason Holder and Kyle Mayers, both of whom also feature for the LSG in IPL. In this duo, the team will have a batting all-rounder and a bowling all-rounder, thereby adding terrific balance to the squad.

Reece Topley is another international addition while Prenalen Subrayen is the uncapped player picked by the franchise. The team seems to have covered all the bases in its initial picks. The focus will now shift to the auctions, the details regarding which will be announced soon.


Other teams to also announce the list of players picked

MI Cape Town had also named the players whom they have acquired. They have signed Rashid Khan, Liam Livingstone, Kagiso Rabada, Sam Curran, and Dewald Brevis ahead of the auctions. The team looks to have a solid core and it will be interesting to see how the team gets built.

On the other hand, the likes of Anrich Nortje, Aiden Markram and Jos Buttler also seem to have found their franchises. Franchises will soon announce the list of the players on their roster. The first edition of the tournament is likely to happen at the beginning of next year.


Nesara V Jagannatha

Books, Movies & Sports! A cricket aficionado...

Related Articles

Back to top button