List Of Commentators For The IPL 2022

List of commentators for IPL 2022: Commentary is an important part of any sport and the ones behind the mic need to master their craft gracefully to make people realize that story-telling is what makes life a paradise in the 22 yards.

From the booming baritones to the passionate screams, the commentary box has seen a blend of legends plying their trade with clinical distinction. Their words paint a picture, only half of which is being seen on the ground.

India is on the brink of the fifteenth edition of one of its biggest cricketing festivals, which will also mark the final year of IPL’s contract with Star Sports. The latter has ensured that it keeps no stone unturned to push the needle to the topmost indicator on the popularity scale.


In a couple of resonating developments, one of India’s most renowned voices in the commentary box, Ravi Shastri will be back behind the mic while former Chennai Super Kings skipper, Suresh Raina will be coronated in the commentary box.

The tournament will be televised across 8 languages and a total of 80 commentators will be taking care of the narrative. They will be stitching together memories that would precede the iconic moments that would come along with every passing game day. Here is the list of commentators who will be taking care of the herculean responsibility of storytelling on gamedays.

List of English Commentators for IPL 2022

World Feed: Harsha Bhogle, Sunil Gavaskar, Laxman Sivaramakrishnan, Murali Kartik, Deep Dasgupta, Anjum Chopra, Ian Bishop, Alan Wilkins, Mbangwa, Nicholas Knight, Danny Morrison, Simon Doull, Matthew Hayden & Kevin Pietersen


Dugout: Anant Tyagi, Neroli Meadows, Scott Styris, Graeme Swann.

List of Hindi Commentators

Aakash Chopra, Irfan Pathan, Gautam Gambhir, Parthiv Patel, Nikhil Chopra, Tanya Purohit, Kiran More, Jatin Sapru and Suren Sundaram, Ravi Shastri, Suresh Raina.

List of Tamil Commentators

Muthuraman R, RK, Bhavna, RJ Balaji, S Badrinath, Abhinav Mukund, S Ramesh, Nanee & K Srikkanth.


List of Kannada Commentators

Madhu Mailankody, Kiran Srinivas, Srinivasa Murthy P, Vijay Bharadwaj, Bharath Chipli, GK Anil Kumar, Venkatesh Prasad, Veda Krishnamurthy, Sumesh Goni, and Vinay Kumar R

List of Marathi Commentators

Kunal Date, Prasanna Sant, Chaitanya Sant, Snehal Pradhan, Sandeep Patil

List of Malayalam Commentators

Vishnu Hariharan, Shiyas Mohammed, Tinu Yohannan, Raiphi Gomez, and C M Deepak.


List of Telugu Commentators

M A S Krishna, N Matcha, V V Medapati, MSK Prasad, A Reddy, K N Chakravarthy, S Avulapalli, Kalyan Krishna D, Venugopalarao, and T Suman.

List of Bengali Commentators

Sanjeeb Mukherjea, Saradindu Mukherjee, Gautam Bhattacharya, Joydeep Mukherjee, and Debasish Datta.



A sports lover with a passion for words.

Related Articles

Back to top button